AceKard 2i Running Slow

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by AtomBlaster, Feb 17, 2010.

Feb 17, 2010

AceKard 2i Running Slow by AtomBlaster at 11:00 PM (2,403 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. AtomBlaster
    OP

    Newcomer AtomBlaster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Hey. I don't know if I did something wrong, but when I try to start up a ROM of Star Force 3: Red Joker, it always goes slow during the intro. I don't know how to completely describe it, but the video and music is moving slower than it should and sometimes rewinds a bit until it finally quits on me and freezes. Anything the problem?
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is this only happening with this game or all games that you try to play?
     
  3. AtomBlaster
    OP

    Newcomer AtomBlaster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Well, it's not serious when you start playing the game, it SLIGHTLY does the same at the Star Force: Leo intro (Yes, I have a Star Force fetish). Also, with Platinum, it doesn't lag at all. I'm seeing a connection with the megaman games. Any Ideas?
     
  4. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My first thoughts were with the read/write speed of your microSD card, i like to use class 6 microSD card.

    What class is your microSD and what brand?
     
  5. AtomBlaster
    OP

    Newcomer AtomBlaster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    There's my problem. It's a freaking class 2. Ok, that solved my problem. >.< Thanks.
     
  6. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Class doesn't really matter. I recommend you format your msd card with the Panasonic formatter (back up your data beforehand).
     
  7. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I agree - I've used nothing BUT class 2 cards and never had any massive slowdowns or 'back-tracking' with the Ak2i (I've only had 'freezing but that with only one game & it's only happened a couple of times)
     
  8. zeno435

    Newcomer zeno435 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Country:
    Canada
    can you change the class of a micro sd card, cause i have a 4gb and playing games is slow. especially pokemon platinum
     
  9. Xexyz

    Member Xexyz GBATemp's™ Official Xexyz

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    hippotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia
    Country:
    Japan
    Why did you bump a 3 year old thread! :glare: And you can't change class, it's on a hardware level!
     
  10. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    necro bumping a 3yr old post to add a reply that doesn't help in any way.

    -another world
     

Share This Page