Acekard 2i firmware 1.4 fix

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Opium, Aug 17, 2009.

Aug 17, 2009

Acekard 2i firmware 1.4 fix by Opium at 1:52 PM (188,862 Views / 1 Likes) 244 replies

  1. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,166
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG] Acekard 2i firmware 1.4 fix
    Update fixes DSi firmware 1.4 block
    [​IMG]

    The eagerly anticipated Acekard 2i firmware update has been released, proving once and for all that the card is in fact update-able. This update fixes the compatibility of the card with DSi firmware 1.4.

    Two update files are included in the download. Use the DSi labeled update to update your card. However, if you have multiple Acekard 2i cards that you wish to update all in a row then run the DSL update from a DS Lite to be able to update multiple cards without powering off the system. If you only have one card just use the DSi update.



    [​IMG] Download from Uploading
    [​IMG] Download from Mediafire
    [​IMG] Download from Rapidshare
     
    1 person likes this.


  2. LUGiA

    Member LUGiA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks
     
  3. funem

    Member funem Retro Powered..

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,160
    Location:
    out of nowhere....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. Al Ankabut

    Newcomer Al Ankabut Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Amazing! Thank You! [​IMG]
     
  5. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,267
    Country:
    Antarctica
    After Tak, here is Danny Phantom to rescue the ak2i. Congratulation acekard team ! [​IMG]
    Who is next now ?
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    should be r4li or r4i-rts [​IMG]

    that makes me wonder, what happened to m3i0 and scds1i
     
  7. yuyuyup

    Member yuyuyup GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    3,031
    Location:
    USA MTN timezone
    Country:
    United States
    Finally hacked, now I can buy more dsiware
     
  8. stanleyopar2000

    Member stanleyopar2000 The Official GBATEMP Thread Killer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,602
    Country:
    United States
    FOR THE FUCKING WIN!!!

    Now I can Praise the AceKard Team again [​IMG]
     
  9. R2DJ

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I never lost faith with the Acekard team. Thanks!
     
  10. Saturnplanet5

    Member Saturnplanet5 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    652
    Country:
    Australia
    Of course the card I pick will be last. M3i Zero to infinity with a couple of weeks in between.

    Anyone got a video of it working. I want to see if it's the icon that they're blocking.

    Nevermind it seems the icon is Danny Phantom.
     
  11. euanadixon

    Newcomer euanadixon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DANNY PHANTOM FTW [​IMG]
     
  12. Defiance

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,502
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    W00t! Although I'm going to update it now, is there any word about AKAIO releasing their updated versions? I like their firmware better.

    EDIT: Wait, I think AKAIO might work.. I'll edit this again if I have any trouble.
     
  13. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    watch me video

    at the end, it says

    AKAIO 1.4.1 HW:81
     
  14. stanleyopar2000

    Member stanleyopar2000 The Official GBATEMP Thread Killer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,602
    Country:
    United States
    My Video Tutorial of this will be up TODAY.

    Sony Vegas is Rendering it.

    and i'll need to upload it to youtube..
     
  15. Defiance

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,502
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, thanks.

    How come this update isn't on their front page?
     
  16. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    YES FINALLY I CAN USE MY DSI AGAIN

    Acekard You Rock!

    LOL u know whats making me laugh almost all the cards without the flashing wire thing have updated but m3i zero an scds1i havent it makes me laugh i mean they were advirtising the most

    "ZERO TO INFINITY"

    1000 Posts

    ZERO TO 1000
     
  17. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i believe there are many others feel the same like you
    i am one of them who is surprised that m3i0 and scds1i is taking their own sweet time [​IMG]
     
  18. Hitsuagaya

    Member Hitsuagaya GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
  19. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    The Supercard team just got back from vacation, I think.
     
  20. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,161
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Awfully quick to report that there's an unannounced update for a flashcart, from "Some chinese forum" that changes the Acekard 2i into the DannyKard 2i, aren't we?

    I'll wait until Team Acekard have something to say, who knows what problems this firmware might have.
     

Share This Page