Acekard 2 v4.07a9 Loader

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by JPH, Apr 13, 2008.

Apr 13, 2008

Acekard 2 v4.07a9 Loader by JPH at 5:58 AM (5,241 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Acekard 2 v4.07a9 Loader
    Saving Problem Fixes; White Screen Fixes
    [​IMG]
    New Acekard 2 update, fixes problems with saving and white screen issues. Small update; see changelog below.
    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Acekard Homepage

    Update: Acekard 2 Loader v4.07a10 Released. See second post in topic for more info.

    Thanks to Urzumz for the tip!
     
  2. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    New update - Acekard 2 Loader v4.07a10 Released.
    Fixes NDS #1981 Saving Problem.

    [​IMG] Download
     
  3. bollocks

    Member bollocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well that's something at least. i'm slightly disappointed with this card tbh; its so-called "perfect compatibility" and "no slowdown" is still slightly worse than the much older R4 (which remains my cart of choice at the moment) and the hidden files option in globalsettings.ini still doesnt do anything (maybe not a big deal to some people, but i don't like having the file browser cluttered with folders and files that are only of use to some homebrew or other)

    maybe that's what i get for being an early adopter though. and i do appreciate that the globalsettings is actually there, at least they don't go with R4's apple-esque idiot-friendly style where they just don't give you any options whatsoever.
     
  4. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    bliss' custom loader fixes that.
     
  5. bollocks

    Member bollocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh yeah! thats pretty awesome. i didn't even realise there was a custom loader for the AK2, thought it was only for the RPG.
     
  6. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    as owner of the acekard2 i can say its a great card, but the 100% compatibility thing is a lie (maybe it should be fixed in the review, see the posts in the acekard forum about lots of ppl having troubles with different games) aswell is the "no slowdown" promise.
    castlevania lags horribly on my class4 sandisk 8gb.
    i know this can be fixed with a class6 card, nonetheless its a lie to claim "no slowdown on any card".

    no matter what, its a really great card, great menu system, perfect touch controls, great skins.
    thats why i prefer it over my cyclo ds, which is no doubt the better card otherwise.


    @urza: nice review, but its not accurate. there is NO 100% compatibility, soft reset does NOT work 100%. there are games where it doesnt work at all (for me its new super mario bros EU) or games where there are bugs after a soft reset within the menu system, like only icons and no filenames displayed, top screen not showing anything at all and stuff. see acekard forum for other people reporting. thanks.
     
  7. Salamantis

    Member Salamantis GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,945
    Country:
    Canada
    What's the difference between bliss and the regular loader? Any pics?
     
  8. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    You mean you own a DS that AK2 doesn't work on? [​IMG]
     
  9. Kyosys

    Newcomer Kyosys Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Germany
    no, it just can't play all games
     

Share This Page