1. pumpkinpies

    OP pumpkinpies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi sorry if this is a silly question but I have been out of touch with the PS4 hacking scene for quite sometime.

    I have a PS4 on 5.05 and would really love to download some DLC from the PSN store - is this possible at all right now ?

    I see that you can upgrade to a higher firmware (6.72) and still have homebrew and then spoof to an even higher firmware (7.51) - does this give you access to PSN at all ?

    TIA !
     
    Last edited by pumpkinpies, Sep 20, 2020
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,920
    Country:
    United States
    No access to PSN.
     
    pumpkinpies likes this.
  3. pumpkinpies

    OP pumpkinpies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    ok thanks - too bad as there is some Rock Band 4 dlc that I would love to have
     
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,920
    Country:
    United States
    You can check if someone on 6.72 has them download, and see if they can backport it to 5.05, it is possible, but if you want to access the PSN then you are forced to update to latest firmware and losing out on 5.05/6.72 exploit.
     
  5. zestiva

    zestiva GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    435
    Country:
    China
    1 use pc chrome browser open psn website, login your psn account
    2 buy dlc
    3 chrome install psdle extension
    4 use psdle analysis dlc pkg official download link
    5 use usb device install to jailbreak ps4
    official dlc cant use in fake pkg, you must have genuine game disc

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    psdle
    https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/psdle/jdjhhapoddhnimgdemnpbfagndcnmhii
     
    Last edited by zestiva, Sep 21, 2020
  6. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,253
    Country:
    United States
    try this:

    upload_2020-9-21_6-59-42.png

    if you need help building a fake package, I can help you. you can create an unlock package with that app as well. the download link is in @KiiWii 's tutorials.
     
    KiiWii likes this.
  7. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10,879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NGL I checked your desktop for a pornhub shortcut :tpi:
     
  8. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,253
    Country:
    United States
    looking to see what I'm in to?
     
    Leeful likes this.
  9. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10,879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    More likely to see shortcuts to scan/dabs etc for hdd pr0n
     
    Leeful likes this.
  10. pumpkinpies

    OP pumpkinpies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks i just tried this and it gave me the following error - 'ERROR: Index was outside the bounds of the array.'

    any idea where i go from here ? i dont get the list of dlc like you have in your example
     
  11. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,253
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like a fake package generator error. where did you get that error?
     
  12. pumpkinpies

    OP pumpkinpies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    its when i run the psdlc program

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  13. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,253
    Country:
    United States
    I think there's a problem with it atm. I get the same error where rock band 4 worked before.
     
  14. pumpkinpies

    OP pumpkinpies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    looks like it is working now - are you able to help me with what i do next ?
     
  15. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,253
    Country:
    United States
    you can download the fake pkg automatically from that list you see or you can input the content id manually by selecting that in the tab at the top of the window.
     
  16. pumpkinpies

    OP pumpkinpies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    i picked the dlc that i wanted but was given an error that i needed orbis-pub-cmd to be in the same directory as the program but i do have it there so not sure now what i am doing wrong
     
  17. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,253
    Country:
    United States
    I have it set up to use administrator. maybe that's the problem.
     
  18. pumpkinpies

    OP pumpkinpies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    oh man its actually working today for me

    i will have to aquaint myself with the process on how to install there - is it simple ?
     
  19. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,253
    Country:
    United States
    it creates a fake, unlock package for you. the way I do it is official package, fake package, official package. I think the fake package makes the theme (possibly dlc) disappear, but it works this way. you don't need to dump anything. this works for both themes and dlc, so unlike what some sites would have you believe, it's not hacking shit.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Access,