about MM being in PAL...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kbf, Apr 3, 2009.

Apr 3, 2009

about MM being in PAL... by kbf at 10:55 PM (1,290 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright i don't know if this is the right place but...


    I recently went to wiihackwii.com and said i need IOS253 or something, now TBH i am pretty stupid when it comes to technnology, but now i have a wad (or iso not sure) of a region free MM i was wondering if someone could add me to msn and help me with getting this thing working on my wii. I have a trouble reading guides because if i make a mistake then i get stuck i would really appreciate someone helping me so theyc ould questions me and ask what i will need


    thanks.


    msn: tonilee91@hotmail.com
     
  2. smurphyzeke

    Newcomer smurphyzeke Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have MSN, but if you have the HomeBrew Channel, you just need to install the wad with wad Manager.

    I also wondered, I used Free The Wads for MM and installed it on my NTSC console, is it normal for there to be problems with the sound?
     
  3. Zparks

    Newcomer Zparks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    Actually I'm having a few issues with this. Every time I try to run the game; it resets my wii.
    S'far I've tried 3 different wads; so I think there might be some truth to what KBF had said. But again I'm not sure how to resolve this myself.
    (Pal Wii, Pal WAD's)
     
  4. Zparks

    Newcomer Zparks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    After doing a little research it does seem to get it to work IOS53 is needed.
    This link should be able to make it work, apparently.
    megaupload
     
  5. Ess_uk

    Newcomer Ess_uk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    Sth Korea
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tried to free this up using "freethewads" (followed to the letter on tut everything as it should be, including "Braveheart quote") and then install with "Waninkoko's WAD manager v1.21"

    Also have IOS53 installed.

    It installs to a channel in menu but just doesn't boot. Just says disk error reset wii *blah.

    Running 3.2u successful downgrade from 3.3k (all menus in English)
     
  6. HJBSCX

    Newcomer HJBSCX Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Germany
    Is there a reason why you are using wad-manager 1.21 and not 1.3?
     
  7. Ess_uk

    Newcomer Ess_uk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    Sth Korea
    Country:
    United Kingdom



    I guess I wasn't aware there was an updated version of the software. Thanks for the tip HJBSCX!

    Anyway, I've tried a few more times (using v1.21) and got it to install to a channel and boot. This was acheived after both a "hard re-boot" (removing the powercable) and having a game loaded in the disc channel (I'm running Flatmii standalone, no drive or drive chip!!)
    However, the sound is glitchy at best.

    I'll do some trawling and dig up v1.3.
     
  8. Fakie!

    Member Fakie! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    Chile
    You can inject the USA version of the game and it'll work perfectly.
     
  9. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    odd i never had that problem fired right up for me playing it from sd card too on 4.0. pretty sure i dont have ios53.
     
  10. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    If you have 4.0 you have IOS53 i mean that´s what the firmware was for install new IOS´s or Update exsiting IOS´s
     
  11. Ess_uk

    Newcomer Ess_uk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    Sth Korea
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried wad manager 1.3 and still have sound problems. I guess I'll have to look into "injecting" ..........
     

Share This Page