A Question about Platinum

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by 8BitWalugi, May 30, 2009.

May 30, 2009

A Question about Platinum by 8BitWalugi at 3:03 AM (842 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. 8BitWalugi
    OP

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Okay, knowing how the Pal Park works, I didn't want to lose my Pokemon in Sapphire Version. So, I rom dumped my game & save using Rudolph's Backup tool and set them to the NOR of my EZ Flash 3-in-1.

    Only Problem is that it wont detect the game. I know that you need the National Dex to migrate, so i tested with my friends Pearl version. It didn't detect the slot 2 either.

    So, im wondering if there is a patch or something that'll allow me to use a ROM game in my NOR memory of my Slot 2 with a real copy of PKMN Platinum.

    Not sure if this is the right section to post this in.
     
  2. Raqib12

    Member Raqib12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure you can do it via GBAExpLoader. Just make sure you use a clean Sapphire ROM, and you're good.
     
  3. 8BitWalugi
    OP

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    I dumped the game myself, doesn't that mean its clean?
     
  4. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you'll need to patch the DS game.

    good luck getting that done with an original cartridge.
     
  5. 8BitWalugi
    OP

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    DAMN! Well, is there a GBA patch? OR! another thing i was thinking about was backing up my save, migrating, then restoring the backup. Is there a chance that this could reset my game? Because thats the worst case...
     
  6. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    No. The only thing the patch does is it allows the DS game to be able to read the NOR of the EZ 3-in1.
     
  7. 8BitWalugi
    OP

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Damn. So the only way i can keep my pokemon is through the emerald cloning glitch or backing up and restoring my savedata.
     

Share This Page