A Few Questions...

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Hybridx24, Aug 22, 2008.

Aug 22, 2008

A Few Questions... by Hybridx24 at 2:20 AM (896 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Hybridx24
    OP

    Member Hybridx24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    Just got my Cyclo DS (and it's amazing [​IMG] [​IMG]) and I just wanted to know a few things.

    1) It has a "Gba support beta" option in the settings... does that mean that a slot-2 is necessary?

    2) Can I "Soft reset" any other way than clicking A+B+X+Y+L+R and going through the menu?

    3) How do I enable Real Time Saves

    4) How do I change the skin for Moonshell... I put the folder in the "skins" folder which is in the moonshell directory but nothing happened... do I have to replace the original files?
     
  2. ShiningSaber

    Member ShiningSaber Tiger

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    Clemson, South Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    1. Yes
    2. In moonshell you can use the menu, don't think any other games can do that
    3. I have no idea.
    4. Yes, you have to replace the original skin files for Moonshell. I don't think it has a built in multi-skin system.
     
  3. Hybridx24
    OP

    Member Hybridx24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    Well I figured out that you can have multiple skins on Moonshell, just disable the "hide moonshl folder" and navigate and select the "skinname.ini".

    ALSO: I made a mistake in my first question, it should have said this:

    1) Does the new "GBA Support Beta" mean I don't need a slot-2 card?
     
  4. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    You always need a slot-2 for GBA games. God dammit, why doesn't anyone understand this?
     
  5. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    1: you need a slot 2
    2: yes, for most games/homebrew.
    3: hold select and start a game
    4 download a moonshell skin from NDSthemes.com and replace the files.
     
  6. ShiningSaber

    Member ShiningSaber Tiger

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    Clemson, South Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Slot 2 is necessary, as the DS Slot 1 cannot emulate a GBA.
     

Share This Page