RELEASE A custom sysmodule for Atmosphere that allows writing to PRODINFO

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by benfah, Jun 23, 2019.

Loading...
  1. KazoWAR

    KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    8
    Aug 12, 2008
    United States
    Winter Haven
    idk, i made emummc with Hekate and it just boots into emummc when i run it.
     
  2. strider009

    strider009 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 20, 2014
    United States
    Gah.. figured it out. Had incorrectly assumed it was not in emummc when in fact it was.

    When chainloading, system displays a version number displayed "8.1.0" - not "8.1.0|AMS 0.9.3|E" as I expected.

    A tip to others: To make sure you know when you are in emummc set a different theme color!

    Thanks for your help along the way.
     
  3. Zkajavier

    Zkajavier Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Sep 13, 2009
    Costa Rica
    If you clean your SD files (atmosphere files) it will again show the version affixes as it should.
     
  4. Thejigmaster

    Thejigmaster Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Jul 2, 2019
    United States
    This doesn't seem to the case for me, i've tried it multiple times, in emunand it will not write serial it gives "error writing serial" every single time, if i boot fusee-primary.bin from hekate for atmosphere and then do it, it's successful but my sysnand has no serial so i can't go online.. any ideas?

    Latest Kosmos, 8.1.0, I have the kip and flag file in the correct places (otherwise it wouldn't work at all)
     
    Last edited by Thejigmaster, Sep 1, 2019
  5. HeyItsJono

    HeyItsJono Breath of Fresh Heir

    Member
    3
    Mar 26, 2011
    I'm having this same issue! How do I go about cleaning my atmosphere/SD files?

    EDIT: it seems to be a problem with the kip file provided - when it's in the /atmosphere/kips folder it stops the correct version string from being shown - however as mentioned above, you'll still be in EmuMMC!
     
    Last edited by HeyItsJono, Sep 3, 2019
  6. pvcordeiro

    pvcordeiro Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 3, 2019
    Brazil
    What I should pay attention to when I update my ofw/cfw? Currently I'm using 8.1.0/ams 0.9.3 + incognito. When a new update is out, can I just update as always or I need to do something else to keep incognito working?
     
  7. Emuchu

    Emuchu Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Sep 13, 2009
    United States
    Once you've run Incognito, that's it, your serial number is purged from prod.info and there's no way to get it back short of restoring it w/ Incognito or by restoring a NAND backup that still had it. You can update without impacting it. Recommended order of updates is Atmosphere, sig patches, then OFW.
     
    benfah likes this.
  8. Brando72

    Brando72 Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 3, 2019
    Canada
    i am having issues basically understanding how this works:
    1. Move the downloaded ams_mitm.kip into the "atmosphere/kips" folder. If the folder "kips" doesn't exist, create it. --> download the thing the OP linked and put it into the SD card.
    2. Create a new folder in "atmosphere" called "flags". --> as explained.
    3. Create an empty file called "hbl_cal_read.flag" in this folder and plug your SD card back into your Switch. --> new>text file with name. SD back into switch
    4. Boot fusee_primary.bin and not the [CFW] option by Kosmos! --> this is where i get stuck. SD into switch, switch in RCM mode, Tegra tool to inject FUSEE PRIMARY not hekate anything.

    can someone confirm this?
    i am on 8.0.1 ams 0.9.3
     
  9. TheCyberQuake

    TheCyberQuake Certified Geek

    Member
    14
    Dec 2, 2014
    United States
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Thanks! Worked perfectly to do incognito on my emuMMC. I keep my emuMMC set to not autoconnect to any networks, and the networks I do connect to I use 90DNS.
     
  10. Thejigmaster

    Thejigmaster Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Jul 2, 2019
    United States
    @benfah this needs to be updated for 9.0.0.
     
  11. alidarkstone

    alidarkstone Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 15, 2019
    Turkey
    Im waiting for 9.0.0 . Switch Worked perfectly Atmosphere 0.9.4. When share new Incognite files ?
     
  12. Dave_Chad

    Dave_Chad GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    7
    Jun 29, 2016
    Does this definitely not work on 9.0? I have already ran it so can't test.
     
  13. alidarkstone

    alidarkstone Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 15, 2019
    Turkey
    Worked now. I try Atmosphere original files re-paste 5 times :) . How to work i dont know but working :)
     
  14. benfah
    OP

    benfah Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Jun 23, 2019
    Germany
    Nope, I need to compile it again for 9.0. Will be out in an hour or so
     
  15. Dave_Chad

    Dave_Chad GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    7
    Jun 29, 2016
    Thanks mate it's a godsend rather than fucking with other custom firmwares I'd rather use this! Really appreciate the work.

    Sent from my VOG-L09/Huawei P30 Pro
     
  16. benfah
    OP

    benfah Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Jun 23, 2019
    Germany
    The new update should be compatible with 9.0.0. Have fun! :D
     
  17. Sgoku

    Sgoku Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 16, 2015
    Swaziland
    I don't if this is a problem with Incognito, but after using it on 9.0 and restarting, I can't open the HBmenu with holding down R.

    EDIT: After installing Kosmos 14.1 everything is working again.
     
    Last edited by Sgoku, Sep 15, 2019
  18. Thejigmaster

    Thejigmaster Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Jul 2, 2019
    United States
    Thanks! finally don't have to use 90DNS lmao.
     
  19. Christian Rosado

    Christian Rosado GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Mar 26, 2015
    United States
    Whats does he means with: Warning: Please delete this sysmodule after modifying PRODINFO for security reasons?
    Also do I have to do this everytime I boot up the console or whats the idea behind it?
    Followed these steps:
    if you are using Kosmos, after you put everything in SD and put it back, follow this step :
    1.Go to Kosmos Toolbox
    2.Reboot to Hekate
    3.Payloads---fusee-primary.bin
    4.Incognito
    5.Power off
    6.Boot to Hekate
    7.Launch---CFW(EMUNAND)
    8.Go check serial number and make sure you don't miss anything
    It works on my 8.1.0 emuMMC with Kosmos 13.0.1
     
  20. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    12
    Dec 26, 2015
    United States
    Like it said it is for security reason, you don't want someone else homebrew program to do malicious thing on your system, it has the power to write to cal0 that Atmosphere block.
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...