8GB MicroSD CLASS 6 !?!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by the_skdster, Sep 8, 2008.

Sep 8, 2008

8GB MicroSD CLASS 6 !?! by the_skdster at 2:27 AM (1,585 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. the_skdster
    OP

    Member the_skdster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Canada
    Was just browsing around and stumbled upon this.
    Since Class 4 A-Data was crazy fast, ~12mb/s write speed.
    Seems like A-Data is the only people who have a Class 6 8GB card out.

    And CanadaComputers has it for $34.99 CND! [​IMG]

    Never though I'd see the day. [​IMG]
     
  2. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, they came out with the Class 6 8gig'ers just days after I bought my Class 4 8gig. Figures. [​IMG]
     
  3. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Is that in a site or the actual store? Because i have a CanadaComputers close by and i might pick one up.
     
  4. tedmg09130913

    Member tedmg09130913 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
    Sandisk sells a mobile ultra ,class 6 ,8GB micro sdhc card. It is somewhat expensive however.
     
  5. the_skdster
    OP

    Member the_skdster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Canada
    Actual Store. Seems that there is plenty of stock all over CC's.

    http://www.canadacomputers.com/index.php?d...cid=990.218.987
     
  6. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Oh goody, they have it in Kennedy. Ill go and get one. Thx for the headsup.
     
  7. the_skdster
    OP

    Member the_skdster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Canada
    No problem. Now I can finally fit ALL the games I'd ever want. Wait, I can fir all I want on my 4GB already...
    Oh well, you can never have too much empty space. lol

    Wonder how much long my Acekard will take to load up now... [​IMG]
     
  8. drfsupercenter

    Member drfsupercenter Flash Cart Aficionado

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,891
    Country:
    United States
  9. Ryukouki

    Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,949
    Country:
    United States
    just a question what's class 6?
     
  10. SpectralSounds

    Newcomer SpectralSounds Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    The classes dictate the sustained read/write speeds. The higher the class, the higher the sustained read/write speed attainable by the card. Obviously the higher the better, but it honestly doesnt make much of a difference between class 4 and 6. I have both and don't notice any difference. At least on the CycloDS anyway.
     
  11. mysticwaterfall

    Member mysticwaterfall Streamforce Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,868
    Location:
    Right behind you
    Country:
    United States
  12. roguetrip

    Member roguetrip GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    I bought mine and recieved it, its working great in my PSP, so could only assume it would be great in my EDGE card, I only use 4GB on my DS since I can't even fill that up with most of the games I could think of trying!

    A tidbit for anyone else, the A-data registration site sucks balls (have to register to get lifetime warranty). When I try to fill it out and hit register it comes back at me with a Serial Number error, I have the correct number in there though, but the site is just horrible, if you click for help it just loads the register page again, most images are broken. I tried to shoot a e-mail there way yesterday but haven't received anything back yet. I want my LIFETIME WARRANTY!!!!
     

Share This Page