1. tetrisquest

    OP tetrisquest Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I've been thinking about putting Diddy Kong Racing and Rayman 2 (and maybe Banjo Tooie and Conker if I'm lucky) on my Wii U VC. Sadly, neither of those games are compatable with it according to the compatability list.

    However, I notice they only listed one base (I believe it was F Zero X for both of them). What if I tried a different base, like DK64? Do you think theres a chance that could work?
     
  2. Sinon

    Sinon "AutumnWolf!"
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,132
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    I say go ahead, give it a shot

    While you are at it can you also try to make Blast Corps work? :moogle:
     
    tetrisquest likes this.
  3. wolf-snake

    wolf-snake GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,188
    Country:
    Mexico
    let me save you some (REALLY) long time, it won't work.
     
    tetrisquest and CORE like this.
  4. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Diddy Kong Racing and Conker wont work I cant confirm Rayman 2 will test in a bit since u mention it but other two absolutely wont work I have used every Base and many Ini Settings and the best you get is bluish Screens and Diddy is all bluish faintly visible only thing perfect is the logo.

    Banjo Tooie works Very Well but does experience Frame Drops you could use PAL for little Boost but anyway here u go.

    Banjo Tooie

    [RomOption]
    PlayerNum = 4
    Rumble = 1
    BackupType = 3
    BackupSize = 2048
    TrueBoot = 1
    UseTimer = 1
    RetraceByVsync = 1 ;MAY GIVE YOU EXTRA FPS TRY 1 or 0 for OFF OR REMOVE LINE.
    BootPCChange = 0 ;MAY GIVE YOU EXTRA FPS 1 DOES NOT DO ANYTHING LEAVE AS IS OR REMOVE LINE.



    [Render]
    CanvasWidth = 854 ;OPTIONAL
    CanvasHeight = 480 ;RESOLUTION OFF GAMEPAD YOU MAY NEED TO TINKER TO GET THINGS LOOKING PROPERLY IF YOU USE PAL ROM.


    @Sinon Blast Corps only JAPANESE VERSION WILL WORK.

    https://gbatemp.net/blog/core.456945/

    My Blog Outdated but has some info.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2019
    tetrisquest likes this.
  5. Sinon

    Sinon "AutumnWolf!"
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,132
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Neato
     
    tetrisquest likes this.
  6. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [RomOption]
    ;BackupType 0 Auto 1 SRAM 2 Flash 3 EEPROM
    BackupType = 3
    ;BackupSize 2048 16K 4K 512
    BackupSize = 512
    UseTimer = 1
    MemPak = 1

    [RSPG]
    GTaskDelay = 681250

    [Render]
    NeedPreParse = 1

    [BreakBlockInst]
    Count = 0
    Address0 = 0x80298DC8
    Inst0 = 0x00000000
    JmpPC0= 0x80298A34
    Type0 = 1


    [Idle]
    Count = 1
    Address0 = 0x80245E70
    Inst0 = 0x3C0C8031
    Type0 = 1

    You just need (J) Rom and check my Blog for any info regarding Base I used.

    I will probably take a look at it again sometime but doubt I will get much further to get other Versions to Boot.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2019
    phacox_cll, tetrisquest and Sinon like this.
  7. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    RAYMAN 2 DEFINATELY WONT WORK!

    I have done all possible configs to atleast make it Boot that includes all Builds so unless Not64 or Wii64 can play it.
     
    tetrisquest likes this.
  8. wolf-snake

    wolf-snake GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,188
    Country:
    Mexico
    Actually there's a pretty nasty softlock on Banjo-Tooie involving world 3, world 5 and the train that is super easy to trigger even in casual play.
     
    tetrisquest, Sinon and CORE like this.
  9. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you can please post details in my Compatibility blog it not important but just for others.

    I can confirm that if you let Castlevania 64 run after child finished playing Violen game locks up crashes.
     
    tetrisquest likes this.
  10. tetrisquest

    OP tetrisquest Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I see :0 Thank you for testing and confirming things! And thank you for the Tooie Config!! Also thanks for sharing the Blast Corps stuff with the other poster :]

    I saw one person say Tooie had a soft lock, I read about that on the Compatability List. I think they used F Zero X for its base? Does that softlock happen with every base? What did you use for a base, CORE?
     
  11. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Banjo Tooie only Boots from 4 bases and they basically same however you could get to the point where it crashes which seems to be easy enough to redo then swap between the 4 bases.

    To do this u will need to use Loadiine and dont pack the Game for Wup Installer.
    You basically just copy paste Vessel.rpx from code folder from each base to see if game still crashes on each individual base I am guessing it probably will but maybe worth a try it may even have better framerate if you look at my blog getting started the latest 4 builds are the bases the game will Boot with.

    Count backwards from FZeroX.

    https://gbatemp.net/entry/getting-started.15301/
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - experimentation, injection,