1. FIXMY3DS

    OP FIXMY3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Belgium
    3DS shuts down INSTANTLY when i do a full install! I also don't get a otp.bin. I can still turn on my 3DS and it is working but my screens flash! I was following Plailect's guide! I wrote this thread and made a account in a rush so i can fix this problem. Please help! :cry:
     
  2. nero99

    nero99 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,089
    Country:
    United States
    Did you skip any steps? and it sounds like you have a9lh installed. place the required files for booting a9lh on to your sd card and see if it boots then.
     
  3. munchy_cool

    munchy_cool GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    we need more details, old 3ds , new 3ds , which step you on..otp is in a9lh folder..
     
  4. FIXMY3DS

    OP FIXMY3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Belgium
    I'm sorry, i'm using a New 3DS and i was on the step that says "Press (Select) to Full Install" and the otp wasn't in the folder. My 3DS is also from Europe if you haven't guessed.
     
  5. MadMageKefka

    MadMageKefka GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1,672
    Country:
    United States
    Take out your sd card and try to turn on the 3ds without it. What happens?
     
    Dakota Nix likes this.
  6. munchy_cool

    munchy_cool GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    do NOT turn the lid down ...and do what MadMageKefka said
     
  7. FIXMY3DS

    OP FIXMY3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Belgium
    I didn't turn the lid down. And i did what MadMageKefka said before i ran into this issue. Still no success.. Should i upload all my files on my MicroSD Card?
     
  8. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    15,133
    have you put the luma 3ds arm9loaderhax.bin on the root of your sd card?
     
  9. munchy_cool

    munchy_cool GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    So with no micro sd does the console boot?
    also screenshots of contents a9lh folder, files9 folder and root of microsd would be helpful.
     
  10. FIXMY3DS

    OP FIXMY3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Belgium
    The console doesn't boot with the MicroSD card inserted. After it boots, then i insert the MicroSD card in the New 3DS. Here is a screenshot: cfwScreenshot.png
     
  11. GerbilSoft

    GerbilSoft GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,376
    Country:
    United States
    Can you run chkdsk on the card?

    From an Administrator command prompt, run the following: CHKDSK /F X:
    (replace X: with the drive letter)
     
  12. munchy_cool

    munchy_cool GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    a9lh folder should not have 3ds, arm9, arm9loaderhax, arm11
     
  13. FIXMY3DS

    OP FIXMY3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Belgium
    Tried moving those files to somewhere, no success..
     
  14. munchy_cool

    munchy_cool GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    try what GerbilSoft said ..

    also, you may want to repeat the prep work for this page ..and try again

    https://3ds.guide/installing-arm9loaderhax
     
  15. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Did you hold select on boot?
     
  16. Tenshi_Okami

    Tenshi_Okami GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    It should only have

    All of the firm files (firm0.bin etc)
    All of the payload files
    And secret_sector.bin

    All of the others aren't needed
     
  17. FIXMY3DS

    OP FIXMY3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Belgium
    Do you mean when powering on?
     
  18. munchy_cool

    munchy_cool GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    yes.

    also post screenshots of 3ds folder, and SafeA9LHInstaller folder inside that.
     
  19. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Yea.You should instantly go to the Luma config which means you installed a9lh correctly.
     
  20. FIXMY3DS

    OP FIXMY3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Belgium
    Didn't work.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - INSTANTLY, install, shuts