3DS r4i SDHC won't start

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Zephyr49, Jul 6, 2012.

Jul 6, 2012

3DS r4i SDHC won't start by Zephyr49 at 8:02 PM (1,441 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Zephyr49
    OP

    Newcomer Zephyr49 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello Guys,

    If this question has already been posted, please accept my sincerest and deepest apologies. I've searched these forums and I couldn't find it.

    A friend of mine asked me to fix his 3DS r4i card because he couldn't do it himself. I don't own a 3DS myself, only a NDS, so I don't have a lot experience with these new cards either. The problem is this; whenever I start his r4i 3DS software I get the infamous error "an error has occurred, please turn off the power and read the manual for instructions". I've formatted the SD card, installed the latest firmware (from this site, v 1.59 dutch) and made sure my DS version (4.2.0-9-E) is compatible with the firmware. However I'm still getting an error. Anybody knows what's going on here? Am I missing something?

    Thanks in advance!

    Edit: I've tried it own my own DS and it seems to work. Maybe the firmware is not compatible with the 3DS's software?
     
  2. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    dude you have to update to the latest Firmware(Firmware is the game that appears when you put it in a ds. Kernel is the one that has the menu and skins and game fixes and blah.) to work.
    http://www.r4i-sdhc.com/Readme_en.html
    do this on your ds-lite
     
  3. Lomeli12

    Newcomer Lomeli12 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    There was an error with the flash.r4i file on the firmware that sometimes made it so you couldn't update. Replace the flash.r4i file with this: http://www.games-engine.com/flash.rar
    Then go to Config->Update on the R4
     
  4. Zephyr49
    OP

    Newcomer Zephyr49 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks guys! It worked.
     

Share This Page