1. CruciFictionxx
    OP

    CruciFictionxx Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jun 26, 2017
    United States
    hello everyone im new! i just got a 3ds and i found out you can install freestore. i took out the old sd card that was in it and i formatted it. i didnt know before installing the freestore i needed to put all the files in the CIAs folder can anyone help me so i can install freestore on my 3ds please
     
  2. Byokugen

    Byokugen Unit_01

    Member
    1,171
    676
    May 16, 2016
    Serbia, Republic of
    Just a bit to the right, or was left...
    Do you have FBI? You can scan the qr code with it from the thread.
     
  3. CruciFictionxx
    OP

    CruciFictionxx Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jun 26, 2017
    United States
    how do you scan it?
     
  4. Byokugen

    Byokugen Unit_01

    Member
    1,171
    676
    May 16, 2016
    Serbia, Republic of
    Just a bit to the right, or was left...
    When you open fbi, go to remote install and scan qr code.
    When you dl and install freeshop, you will havento configure the url for the titlekeys. Go to That Keys site and scan the qr code with the freeshop.
     
  5. CruciFictionxx
    OP

    CruciFictionxx Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jun 26, 2017
    United States
    i dont have fbi....i went to put the freeshop file onto my sd card but the cias folder doesnt exist
     
  6. Byokugen

    Byokugen Unit_01

    Member
    1,171
    676
    May 16, 2016
    Serbia, Republic of
    Just a bit to the right, or was left...
    Oh, just create the folder yourself :-)
    Do you have any means on installing cia files? You have CFW?
     
  7. CruciFictionxx
    OP

    CruciFictionxx Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jun 26, 2017
    United States
    i bought this 3ds from a friend so i took the sd card out and formatted it..im on 11.4 firmware i just want to put fbi and freeshop on there and i read online when i formatted the sd i basically screwed up
     
  8. Byokugen

    Byokugen Unit_01

    Member
    1,171
    676
    May 16, 2016
    Serbia, Republic of
    Just a bit to the right, or was left...
    Was it on luma? Emunand? We need more info to be able to help you.
     
  9. CruciFictionxx
    OP

    CruciFictionxx Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jun 26, 2017
    United States
    it wasnt on anything
     
  10. Byokugen

    Byokugen Unit_01

    Member
    1,171
    676
    May 16, 2016
    Serbia, Republic of
    Just a bit to the right, or was left...
    So there was no custom firmware in the first place?
    If it's on 11.4 you can either do a hardmod or a DSiware hax.
    https://3ds.guide/get-started
     
  11. CruciFictionxx
    OP

    CruciFictionxx Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jun 26, 2017
    United States
    no custom at all i just updated to 11.4...and according to the link u gave i have to own one of these games to hack it
     
  12. Byokugen

    Byokugen Unit_01

    Member
    1,171
    676
    May 16, 2016
    Serbia, Republic of
    Just a bit to the right, or was left...
    Well yeah you must buy one game that is on the list and you need a moded 3ds for that, but why did you update it... if you planed to mod it, do a bit of research before updating
    But don't be sad, maybe there will be an exploit for 11.4.
     
  13. CruciFictionxx
    OP

    CruciFictionxx Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jun 26, 2017
    United States
    11.4.0-37U if that helps cause i see people on youtube just put fbi on the 3ds like its nothing.
     
  14. Ericjwg
    This message by Ericjwg has been removed from public view by BORTZ, Jun 26, 2017.
    Jun 26, 2017
  15. Byokugen

    Byokugen Unit_01

    Member
    1,171
    676
    May 16, 2016
    Serbia, Republic of
    Just a bit to the right, or was left...
    It needs to have a cfw lile Luma on it. Without it, nope
    And yeah there are thos YT videos... don't trust those.
    The link I gave you is the only real deal( and this forum)
     
  16. Ericjwg

    Ericjwg Good

    Member
    2,846
    687
    Jul 2, 2015
    Canada
    you cant just "put" files onto the sd card and expect magic happen.
    that's not how it works....

    ---snip---