1. Gullwing

    OP Gullwing homo
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Country:
    United States
    So sometimes when I boot up my 3DS it starts playing the menu's sound, I can move around with the slide bad or the d-pad and select different software but both screens are black... This happens for about 5 seconds and then the screens light up and show the images correctly... Should I be worried?
     
  2. Xuphor

    Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Country:
    United States
    Mine did this once, but otherwise no problems. I'd just wait until it truly messes up before returning it..... else you can't return it anyway.
     
  3. Gullwing

    OP Gullwing homo
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Country:
    United States
    I really don't think it's something hardware oriented... I had no problems on any function or software of the 3DS... I just had to recalibrate my camera, but that's about it
     
  4. lompoc

    lompoc Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    dont mess around if you want it to last long get exchange fast mine is good but clicking sound when you open it
     
  5. Gullwing

    OP Gullwing homo
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Country:
    United States
    WAT ? [​IMG]
     
  6. Knyaz Vladimir

    Knyaz Vladimir 3DS Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Country:
    Canada
    Ignore the troll. Something about his having fast clicking sounds when you open it because he messed around with the exchange. I don't know.

    Try to exchange the console if this keeps persisting, because I had the top screen broken of my first DS Lite (after warranty) and it fixed itself after a while- could be the same with yours.
     
  7. Gullwing

    OP Gullwing homo
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Country:
    United States
    I havent' had this problem again ... It happened like twice... I don't thi k its something serious... No games freeze or software... Nothing... Just this
     
  8. Jaden.

    Jaden. GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Argentina
    This happened to me when i played DS games. But it's not something really bad. It will not affect on anything.

    Maybe can be your battery too?
     
  9. Herox

    Herox Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    LIke a pc, it just had the once in a while slow startup. Thats just another reason to put it in sleep mode.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Booting,