2nd Install?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by timishu, Apr 17, 2009.

Apr 17, 2009

2nd Install? by timishu at 4:20 PM (481 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. timishu
    OP

    Member timishu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Scatland
    Country:
    United States
    Well, my friend decided that HBC was no longer of any use to him and went right ahead and uninstalled it from his Wii. Not really a big deal, but now he wants to install the newest version of SoftMii, because, well, it's awesome. So, is it OK to reinstall the HBC on the same firmware twice? I would have had him got to 3.4 but that can't happen now that 4.0 is out.
     
  2. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, it's fine.
     
  3. ddp127

    Member ddp127 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes, there is no need to upgrade, it will just work as normal
     

Share This Page