2755 Error Code When Installing some things on Win 7 64 bit.

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by TheDreamLord, Apr 10, 2012.

  1. TheDreamLord
    OP

    Member TheDreamLord GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    When installing Python, and Movie Maker, I get error code 2755 after it says "Cannot find the file specified. The error code screen is here:
    [​IMG]
     
  2. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'd re download the software again.
     
  3. TheDreamLord
    OP

    Member TheDreamLord GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    What? Both? I've tried the exact same file on another computer and it worked fine, I've also redownloaded 3 times.
     
  4. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,151
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If its installing from USB, copy the file to your computer before installing.
     
  5. TheDreamLord
    OP

    Member TheDreamLord GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    It's on my computer.
     
  6. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    Well are both of them .msi files ? if yes then try another .msi file & if you get the same error then I guess something is wrong with your windows installer .

    A windows reinstallation should fix it but there are probably other ways to fix it that I don't know about .
     
  7. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,276
    Country:
    Chile
    Windows installer issues? Maybe you don't have the admin privileges enabled to install stuff onto that location (which the app requires to work). Repeat the installation but before anything right-click on the installer, then "run as administrator".
     
  8. TheDreamLord
    OP

    Member TheDreamLord GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    That isn't there for .msi files.
    I only installed windows 7 last week. I have been having problems since then. I retried installing twice, from different downloads. One pirated, one legit from microsoft subscriber.
     
  9. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,276
    Country:
    Chile
    msi files usually come with an .exe executable. And windows installer handles all MSI /Microsoft Installers unless the installer is custom. And since we'er talking about Windows Movie Maker...

    maybe that doesn't work on W7?

    As last resource, you may want to use a VM and do video editing there
     
  10. TheDreamLord
    OP

    Member TheDreamLord GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    I had it on my old
    My old computer, which it worked on, was 32 bit win7. That isn't the case.
     

Share This Page