1.4U Question.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Hyzera, Sep 25, 2009.

Sep 25, 2009

1.4U Question. by Hyzera at 12:21 AM (1,192 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Hyzera
    OP

    Newcomer Hyzera Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my DSi yesterday and updated it. After doing some research, it appears that my old R4 doesn't work and the Acekard is supposed to be better.
    I see that there's a 1.4 fix, but I'm not really sure how to do it.

    I'm thinking of ordering this: http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.18728
    I have a DS Phat and a DSi with 1.4U

    What do I do?
     
  2. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
  3. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Put the hack and Akaio 1.5 on the SD card,and then run the hack through the DS phat,and then place the card back into the DSi and it will work.
     
  4. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    BRICK ALERT!!

    Hopefully, yours will be successful. I heard some people bricked their acekard 2i's.

    just to scare you. lol.
     
  5. Hyzera
    OP

    Newcomer Hyzera Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I've read through that thread and I wasn't sure if I would be able to get the Aacekard working since most of the people there have DS lites, not phats.
     
  6. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States

    The bricks were from fail people. Don't worry.
     
  7. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    there are 2 update files one labeled DSL and one labeled DSi use the DSi one cuz the DSL one is for if you have more than one ak2i to flash , that's why most ppl brick is cuz they use the DSL one and flash a second time on accident causing a brick.
    the DSi one works in ds phat,ds lite, and dsi 1.3 fimeware and lower though the names are a but misleading.
     
  8. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    if you follow the link I posted, you'll notice the first 5 replies in which mine is included. I said in the youtube that Im using a DS Phat and Im using the DSi 1.4 update (not DSL 1.4) and it's a successful.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ilnCOuCQtE

    I was the 4th person to post and tested. didnt bother to recheck as I know it's posted by Normatt for acekard
     
  9. Hyzera
    OP

    Newcomer Hyzera Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so I need to:

    1. Purchase the Acekard I linked in the OP.
    2. Download the fix
    3. Place fix on the card
    4. Put card in DS Phat
    5. Install fix.
    6. Remove Acecard and place it into the DSi.

    Chris_Skylock, I just re-read the first 4 pages and there's only 2-3 posts asking the same thing I did. There were answers, but not very specific so I made this thread. Also, I don't want to scroll through 2 and a half minutes of a YouTube video when I can get the same information in a few seconds by reading text. Thanks for the help though! [​IMG]
     
  10. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    im not forcing you to watch as it's a documentation. I did summarized, didnt I?

    To all people who's watching my video:

    IT'S A DOCUMENTATION AND NOT A HELP VIDEO. Im sick and tired people asking for help.
     
  11. Hyzera
    OP

    Newcomer Hyzera Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I wasn't asking if it worked. I knew it worked; I was asking how to do it. Ugh, forget it. Arguing on the internet is stupid.

    Thank you all for all the help, gbatemp. Even you, Chris. [​IMG]
     
  12. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Chris was just trying to assure you that it will be fine and not brick,im almost sure that's what he was saying. But good luck,and have fun. =)
     
  13. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    im not here to argue. What's the point watching documentated videos on the discovery channel, then? lol.

    You download the fix and get the DSi 1.4 fix on your acekard 2i, put it on your Original DS and you're good to go. The DSL 1.4 fix is for people with Original DS/ DS Lite and have multiple acekard 2i's.

    I was just so curious how people bricked theirs? oh, they used the wrong file?

    I sure hope we dont fight as I dont like flaming.
     

Share This Page