002 fix

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by shaun384, Apr 20, 2009.

Apr 20, 2009

002 fix by shaun384 at 8:09 PM (606 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. shaun384
    OP

    Newcomer shaun384 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    sorry to ask this but done alot of reading but still not sure how to fix the 002 error for the softmod runing a 3.4e please help thanks
     
  2. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    install any of the last version of the loaders (geckos/softchip/backup launcher...)
     
  3. shaun384
    OP

    Newcomer shaun384 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    is this 1 ok Backup_Loader_ZELDA-BKUP.wad its the one from the 002fixGammaLoader and i just need this thanks
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    There are 4(or more?) ways to fix the 002 error and you only need one:
    - use a loader with 002fix
    - use the rev8 cIOS(or higher)
    - patch the 002 patern the in main.dol before burning
    - run the game from disc channel(modchip or cioscorp required)
     

Share This Page