002 fix + starfall questions

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sirhc6, Feb 2, 2009.

Feb 2, 2009

002 fix + starfall questions by sirhc6 at 1:39 AM (1,179 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. sirhc6
    OP

    Newcomer sirhc6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    - 0.3 gamma
    - rev 7
    - safe 3.3(i think) update
    (had 3.2 -->gamma 0.3 --> safe 3.3 update)

    When do people get the 002 error?

    If i havn't had it should i still update?

    Is that the only thing that isnt the most "up to date" for me?

    is starfall worth it?

    if so should it be installed before or after 002 fix (if needed)?

    Is there any downgrading or removal of anything needed to install either of these?

    Thank you so much in advance!
     
  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    002 error is for some games. For now (That I know of) it's:
    NFS: Undercover
    We fix it by using one of the 002 fix loader! (Search 002 fix)


    Naw, we use Preloader now, much better. And downgrading to 3.2 is needed to install prelaoder.
     
  3. sirhc6
    OP

    Newcomer sirhc6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    What is preloader?
    is it the same thing as 0.3 gamma?
    or is it instead of starfall?
    where can i read about it?
    its not anywhere on this site:s
    well i only looked for 5 minutes but..
    any links? or r u allowed to send links?
     
  4. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    SEARCH Preloader.

    Should whip you up to something.

    Latest version is 0.27
     
  5. sirhc6
    OP

    Newcomer sirhc6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    alright seems simple

    downgrade to 3.2
    install .26
    wifi update .27
    is this correct?

    and is preloader worth it?

    what exactly does it do?

    the reason for the safe 3.3 update was to get the shop/internet channels usable, will they work now on 3.2?
     
  6. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
     

Share This Page