[WIP] Dragon Ball Heroes: Ultimate Mission X

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Insight2k, Jun 13, 2017.

  1. GabrielArocha

    GabrielArocha Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Jul 13, 2017
    Venezuela
    i have sdcard/plugin/00040000001B4300/speedfly.plg
    What else would I miss?
     


  2. Insight2k
    OP

    Insight2k GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    188
    156
    Jun 1, 2013
    Germany
    Push X+y, then select plugin and you can use it.
     
    GabrielArocha likes this.
  3. LordStarkiller

    LordStarkiller GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    256
    69
    Jul 22, 2015
    United States
    Just remember that the "All Characters" and "All Character Favor MAX" codes do not work.
     
    GabrielArocha likes this.
  4. Skrillex9812

    Skrillex9812 Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    1
    May 2, 2017
    Guatemala
    Yes It does, I used both codes and worked for me
     
    Ericjwg likes this.
  5. LordStarkiller

    LordStarkiller GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    256
    69
    Jul 22, 2015
    United States
    How id you get them to work? I did as the codes said and nothing happened.
     
    Last edited by LordStarkiller, Jul 13, 2017
  6. Insight2k
    OP

    Insight2k GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    188
    156
    Jun 1, 2013
    Germany
    New package released, see OP. Have fun!
     
    GabrielArocha likes this.
  7. Insight2k
    OP

    Insight2k GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    188
    156
    Jun 1, 2013
    Germany
    New package release, see OP. Have fun.

    More Arcs have been completed. Arcade Main folder is soon done. Then we will advance to battle images.
     
    Ztied, wakabayashy and EarthBound like this.
  8. GabrielArocha

    GabrielArocha Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Jul 13, 2017
    Venezuela
    good job bro!
     
    Last edited by GabrielArocha, Jul 14, 2017
  9. vagus02

    vagus02 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    May 5, 2016
    Brazil
    Great project, my dream come true! By the way, i don't have luma cfw, i use gateway instead. Is there no way po patch this awesome translation in my gateway card?
     
  10. Insight2k
    OP

    Insight2k GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    188
    156
    Jun 1, 2013
    Germany
    You can download the patch and create a custom CIA/3ds File for playing via gateway.
     
  11. vagus02

    vagus02 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    May 5, 2016
    Brazil
    Really? please tell me how to do that? can you send me the link of a guide teach how to do so or something?
     
  12. Insight2k
    OP

    Insight2k GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    188
    156
    Jun 1, 2013
    Germany
    I am just telling you what you need. Really helping,well not really. there are guides or others who can do that probably better.

    1. You need tools: https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-how-to-decrypt-extract-rebuild-3ds-cia-cxi-files.383055/

    2. You need the game and the updates, extract them.you need to put them all together and apply the translation patch. Additionally you need to patch the code.bin, since I am delivering an ips file for the code.bi

    3. Repack them and enjoy.

    There was a site which distributed a CIA for the game with the translation, but it is down for several weeks already.
    I hope I could help you a bit. If other users feel up to the task, please say hi and help him (via pm).
     
  13. vagus02

    vagus02 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    May 5, 2016
    Brazil
    Thanks a lot man, really help me, gonna try that and follow the project till the end.
     
    Insight2k likes this.
  14. Ericjwg

    Ericjwg Good

    Member
    2,819
    676
    Jul 2, 2015
    Canada
    py script for amb.
    extract all ctpk.
    python3 only.

    amb.py ------- extract ctpk from all amb under cwd.
    amb.py -i ---- import all existed ctpk back to amb.
    amb.py -r ---- recursively extract.
    amb.py -r -i or -i -r ----- recursively import.
     

    Attached Files:

    • amb.txt
      File size:
      6.2 KB
      Views:
      0
    Insight2k likes this.
  15. AceWolfSpades

    AceWolfSpades Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Friday
    United States
    Is it possible to patch this game at all just using the base home brew starter? I was to late to the party to get luma on my 3ds.
     
    Last edited by AceWolfSpades, Jul 21, 2017 at 2:52 AM
  16. Insight2k
    OP

    Insight2k GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    188
    156
    Jun 1, 2013
    Germany
    As far as I know, no. Even if you haven't luma, but another cfw, you can use onion fs.

    You checked out https://3ds.guide ?
     
  17. Insight2k
    OP

    Insight2k GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    188
    156
    Jun 1, 2013
    Germany
    New package released, have fun :)

    i completed one or two arcs. fixed a small translation error for a battle image.

    progress is a bit slow, but thats life. ;-)
     
    wakabayashy likes this.
  18. awesomehero

    awesomehero Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    50
    3
    Nov 3, 2010
    United States
    Hmm I'm on version 1.2 of Ultimate Mission X but when I enabled game patching on my 2DS it immediately crashes after booting the game, and it give some sort dump exception error. I originally had this problem with the base version of the game so I'm thinking that I'm missing something here. Does anyone else have this issue? My apologies for the potato quality image,my tablets camera isn't very good.
    EDIT: This is embarrassing, all I needed to do was to delete the code.bin file, and disable any ARM11 error exceptions I'm the Luma menu. Man this happens all the time, seriously one day I was making a basic 2D platformer in Unity3D, I was finished the last tutorial video on a basic boss. After several hours of rebuilding the same exact stage I was wondering why the player wasn't rendering, all I needed to do was to change the player's Z-axis according to the game's camera. So in short: this happens all the time, my bad.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by awesomehero, Jul 23, 2017 at 5:52 AM
  19. Ashura66

    Ashura66 Member

    Newcomer
    40
    3
    Feb 1, 2016
    Tried using this, didn't work, made my system crash instantly as i started the game. Game itself works fine without the translation patch. Using the latest version of Luma, i placed the folder in the correct place.
     
  20. Ericjwg

    Ericjwg Good

    Member
    2,819
    676
    Jul 2, 2015
    Canada
    game version has to be on v1.2.

    and check the post above you.