Hacking TCP Gecko codes do absolutely nothing? Can anyone help or point me to help?

Have you had similar issues with TCP Gecko?

• Yes, but I've resolved them. =)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Nope, but I think I know who can help! [Please reply to the thread =3]

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Sei

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I'm pretty new to the WiiU scene, but I've read through the need to knows and tutorials on this website and others.

Can anyone help me?

I'll go through a list of what I've done so far:

----------

1. Made sure I was no higher that Firmware 5.5.1

2. Used a mix of both Tubehax and the other DNS server.

3. Formatted my Grade 10 64GB 45MB/s SD card to FAT32, 16kb clusters.

4. Made a "wiiu" folder, and "apps" folder inside of it and placed these at the root of the SD card.

5. In there, I've placed the relevant folders and files for the Homebrew Manager, TCPGecko and Nuu (Eshop access patcher)

6. I've used loadiine.ovh to open the homebrew launcher and install TCP Gecko with Codehandler.

7. I've used JGecko to connect to the ip address of my WiiU. (Connection is successful and stable.)

8. I've entered the codes that correspond with the game from here: CosmoCourtney's Post

9. I clicked "Send codes"

10. "Codes sent successfuly!"

11 Nothing happens. All games, all versions.

12. Tried reinstalling and rerunning TCPGecko with all exploits from different gates/websites.

Does TCP Gecko not work with firmware 5.5.1?

If you can't help, do you know where I can get help?
I don't want to bother the creator of TCPGecko/JGecko because in the past they've said to people it's a code issue, not a Gecko issue.

-----

Most importantly: THANK YOU to anyone who helps! =3

Sei

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Check to see if the code(s) you are using are for the correct region and/or update.
Yup, correct. I've even tried using all of the varients on the codes for versions and regions at the same time and sending them. And nothing works.

rbsk

Newcomer