RetroGameFan Updates/Releases

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by retrogamefan, Nov 29, 2010.

Nov 29, 2010
    • Member

    bitonio6 New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I know, but this card have no problem, is just strange with these two games ! I explain, already, that long time ago...


    • Member

    drwhojan New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,691
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry for you, Not a whole lot could be done to resolve the issue you where having.

    the files can only do so much.
    • Newcomer

    Revolution12 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    13
    Country:
    Germany
    Is there any way to have the cart boot straight into the YSMenu which comes from RGF's update? Thanks!
    • Member

    Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp's Official Glaceon™ The little Luciferian

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    10,319
    Location:
    My house
    Country:
    United States
    Which flashcard are you referring to? In most cases, all you have to do is DLDI patch the ysmenu.nds with the DLDI for your card and rename the ysmenu.nds to whatever the boot file is for your card. Then replace the old boot file (or rename it to keep it.)
    Last edited by The Catboy, Jan 1, 2013
    • Newcomer

    Revolution12 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    13
    Country:
    Germany
    I have all of the card backed up at any rate :) the card is this (R4dsll) and it boots into a modified version of YSMenu methinks. What is DLDI? What I'm doing now is running the downloaded YSMenu.nds after the cart boots.
    • Member

    Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp's Official Glaceon™ The little Luciferian

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    10,319
    Location:
    My house
    Country:
    United States
    I believe that card is a modified dstt, so all you need to do is rename name the ysmenu.nds in the dstt folder, to the name of your current boot file.
    • Newcomer

    Revolution12 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    13
    Country:
    Germany
    I have no DSTT Folder. Could it be a modified R4i?
    • Member

    Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp's Official Glaceon™ The little Luciferian

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    10,319
    Location:
    My house
    Country:
    United States
    I meant the DSTT folder in Retro's files. I am using my Wii U web browser right now, so this is from memory.
    Edit: Or just rename the ysmenu.nds you already have.
    Last edited by The Catboy, Jan 1, 2013
    • Newcomer

    Revolution12 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    13
    Country:
    Germany
    Ok, got it. Now, for the ultimate noob question (I am one and very proud): ...how do I find my boot file? I've got a SYSTEM folder but there's no .nds file there, and there's no BOOT folder or anything along those lines.
    • Member

    Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp's Official Glaceon™ The little Luciferian

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    10,319
    Location:
    My house
    Country:
    United States
    The official files only came with a system folder? No iLL.nds or ds_menu.dat? Nothing like that?
    • Newcomer

    Revolution12 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    13
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes they did, I just meant looking for a .nds file (sorry). I've got... ds_menu.dat. What now?

    EDIT: I've also got iLL.iL, R4.dat, r4i.3ds, R4i.TP, ttmenu.dat.

    EDIT2: Nuked the cart and restored it to the basics. Here's a screenshot of what I've got. Any suggestions?
    Last edited by Revolution12, Jan 1, 2013
    • Member

    Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp's Official Glaceon™ The little Luciferian

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    10,319
    Location:
    My house
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, I am my laptop now and looking at the kernel, which I downloaded myself. It appears to be simple DSTT clone like I guested, so I believe you just need to rename the "ysmenu.nds" to "iLL.iL" and that should work.

    EDIT: To be correct, it looks like it's a clone of another DSTT clone, turned into this card, because there is serious mess going on in the official kernel.
    • Newcomer

    Revolution12 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    13
    Country:
    Germany
    It is a freaking mess hahahahah. Did that and it's still not working - boots to my old menu. Maybe it's one of the others?
    • Member

    Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp's Official Glaceon™ The little Luciferian

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    10,319
    Location:
    My house
    Country:
    United States
    Try rename it till it does work. One of those files has to be the right one.
    Try renaming it to ttmenu.dat, maybe they ripped off the DSTT more than I thought.
    • Member

    jimmyemunoz New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,921
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Try the one with the .3ds extension.
    • Newcomer

    Revolution12 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    13
    Country:
    Germany
    Didn't work
    Okay. I'm now going to try with every file. Wish me luck!

    EDIT: So... Progress! Sort of. The file which had to be renamed was R4i.TP. Now I'm booting into "can't fatInitDefault". I'll run a quick Google search to see if I can solve this.

    EDIT 2: woot! It's working! I just had to take TTMenu.dat from RGF's file and rename it to R4i.TP. The problem was with renaming YSMenu.nds, that couldn't be booted. Now everything's peachy and I don't have to deal with the default shit kernel ever again. Thanks a lot!
    Last edited by Revolution12, Jan 1, 2013
    • Newcomer

    paky New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Message Count:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    • Newcomer

    boyumeow 慵懶的老貓

    Member Since:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Message Count:
    8
    Country:
    Singapore
    Been testing out, and found its some what of the limitation of accessing beyond 4GB. With my original r4sdhc v1.34, game icon was not able to be seen but game still can be played, while YSMENU cannot get game icon and play the game too. Just for information only. Thanks.
    • Newcomer

    chuckie New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Message Count:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    having troublewith:- 6145 Lalaloopsy- Carnival of Friends usa and 'XXXX - Learn With Pokmon - Typing Adventure (Europe)(Fr) error code 4 thanks
    • Member

    drwhojan New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,691
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    6145 Lalaloopsy Carnival of Friends (USA) (Anglais)
    Code:
    CODE: TLLE ID: 0CF32D40
     
    extinfo.dat / - edit with ttdt.exe
     
    Copy/Paste pre-done game with matching data and edit diffrent offsets .
     
    0x02057ad8 00 0C A0 E1 21 04 80 E1 00 10 A0 E3
     
    0x023806b8 00 00 A0 E1
     
    Rest leave as default.
    
    Code:
    CODE: TLLE ID: 0CF32D40
     
    infolib.dat  / - edit with ttdt.exe
     
    edit new entry.
     
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 40 E3 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 98 E3 00 00 BC E4 00 00
    04 E4 00 00 74 E5 00 00 00 00 00 00 FC E5 00 00
    34 E7 00 00 28 E8 00 00 E4 76 05 00 FF FF FF FF
    48 EF 05 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    30 09 00 00 E0 FB 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    

Share This Page