Hacking Post your WiiU cheat codes here!

TheWord21

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
398
Country
United States
Now, first of all, I'd like to thank @BullyWiiPlaza for helping me make this possible, as without his device, I likely would have had to sit through multiple scans just to create a code that had every offset for a Banana Modifier... as soon as I finish testing out my code, we'll have our first code for Tropical Freeze, NTSC-U, Version 1.1.0 for the Disc. Secondly, according to tests, it works every time I restart the game, no matter what level I'm currently in, the save file not mattering either, etc. A few more tests, and it'll be ready to go.

(Note: it'll also be my first code that uses Pointers).
 
Last edited by TheWord21,

TheWord21

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
398
Country
United States
Here they are at last, A couple of new Tropical Freeze codes. Remember, ARKE01, NTSC-U, Disc, for TCPGecko 1.0.

Code:
Banana Modifier:
00220000 4B657D14
4D43A108 4E5A7EF4
00000094 00000000
4D43A19C 4E5A7F88
00000004 000000XX

Always Full Kong POW Gauge:
00220000 4B657D14
4D4789F8 4E5E7604
00000094 00000000
4D478A8C 4E5E7698
00000040 00000064

Did I mention I had to do a lot of data-dumping to find my first pointer codes? No? Okay, just thought I'd bring that up. If you ask why they even require pointers to begin with, it's because the offsets are completely dynamic every time you quit/turn off the Wii U.
 
Last edited by TheWord21,
  • Like
Reactions: I pwned U!

CuriousTommy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2014
Messages
524
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
647
Country
United States
Here they are at last, A couple of new Tropical Freeze codes. Remember, ARKE01, NTSC-U, Disc.

Code:
Banana Modifier:
00220000 4B657D14
4D43A108 4E5A7EF4
00000094 00000000
4D43A19C 4E5A7F88
00000004 000000XX

Always Full Kong POW Gauge:
00220000 4B657D14
4D4789F8 4E5E7604
00000094 00000000
4D478A8C 4E5E7698
00000040 00000064

Did I mention I had to do a lot of data-dumping to find my first pointer codes? No? Okay, just thought I'd bring that up. If you ask why they even require pointers to begin with, it's because the offsets are completely dynamic every time you quit/turn off the Wii U.
I am assuming you used JGecko to generate the code, right? That format is for the old code handler. The new code handler is different. Here is an example to understand:


Code:
Banana Modifier[TheWord21]
30000000 4B657D14
4D43A108 4E5A7EF4
31000000 00000094
30100000 00000000
4D43A19C 4E5A7F88
31000000 00000004
00120000 000000XX
D0000000 DEADCAFE


30 Load Pointer
30P00000 LLLLLLLL
RANGE_ST RANGE_EN

P = Pointer state. 0 = no pointer, 1 = pointer
LLLLLLLL = Location/Address
RANGE_ST = Smalles valid range
RANGE_EN = Biggest valid range

To load a pointer into a pointer use:
30000000 LLLLLLLL
RANGE_ST RANGE_EN
31000000 QQQQQQQQ
30100000 00000000
RANGE_ST RANGE_EN
31000000 QQQQQQQQ

You can create pointer code of infinite depth
Pointer:
8bit
0010KKKK 000000VV

16bit
0011KKKK 0000VVVV

32bit
0012KKKK VVVVVVVV

Example:
30000000 12345678 // load pointer at 12345678
12000000 13000000 // range check. you need to know a "valid" range where the pointer is allowed to refer to
31000000 00035E0C // add the offset of 35E0C to the pointer
00120000 AAAAAAAA // write AAAAAAAA to the pointer with the previously added offset + an address-increment of 0
00120004 BBBBBBBB // write BBBBBBBB to the pointer with the previously added offset + an address-increment of 4
D0000000 DEADCAFE // termination
 

TheWord21

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
398
Country
United States
I am assuming you used JGecko to generate the code, right? That format is for the old code handler. The new code handler is different. Here is an example to understand:


Code:
Banana Modifier[TheWord21]
30000000 4B657D14
4D43A108 4E5A7EF4
31000000 00000094
30100000 00000000
4D43A19C 4E5A7F88
31000000 00000004
00120000 000000XX
D0000000 DEADCAFE

...Yes, I did use the old code handler. Oopsie...?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Yes, @CuriousTommy, they do indeed work fine on TCPGecko 1.0; I've got no issue with it there. But, uh... it's v1.1 that's a different story.
 

CuriousTommy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2014
Messages
524
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
647
Country
United States
...Yes, I did use the old code handler. Oopsie...?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Yes, @CuriousTommy, they do indeed work fine on TCPGecko 1.0; I've got no issue with it there. But, uh... it's v1.1 that's a different story.
TCPGecko 1.1 was where the code handler changes happened. It probably better if the codes were posted with the recent version of TCPGecko, since more people are likely to use that version eventually. Plus it fixes things like allowing to adding numbers to a pointer, useful for certain moon jump codes.
 
Last edited by CuriousTommy,

TheWord21

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
398
Country
United States
TCPGecko 1.1 was where the code handler changes happened. It probably better if the codes were posted with the recent version of TCPGecko, since more people are likely to use that version eventually. Plus it fixes things like allowing moon jumps from pointers.

Gracias, my good man... but, when I proceeded to use my Banana Modifier for v1.1, weird thing is it doesn't seem to work. Here's how I can tell: when you collect a Banana, the Banana Counter always stays at 51 (I use 50 [32] bananas for this example.) however, the counter seems to keep going up.
 

CuriousTommy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2014
Messages
524
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
647
Country
United States
Gracias, my good man... but, when I proceeded to use my Banana Modifier for v1.1, weird thing is it doesn't seem to work. Here's how I can tell: when you collect a Banana, the Banana Counter always stays at 51 (I use 50 [32] bananas for this example.) however, the counter seems to keep going up.
What range do you use when you try to make a ram dump of these values?
 

TheWord21

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
398
Country
United States
Then try this!

Code:
Banana Modifier[TheWord21]
30000000 4B657D14
10000000 4E000000
31000000 00000094
30100000 00000000
10000000 4E000000
31000000 00000004
00120000 000000XX
D0000000 DEADCAFE

Thanks. Wish me luck... by the way, a rather bizarre thing to note is that, during my code creating, I noticed that the v1.0 codes work fine while you're still on in the initial game in v1.1.; sometimes, not at all upon restart. I'll report back if still nothing.
 

CuriousTommy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2014
Messages
524
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
647
Country
United States
Thanks. Wish me luck... by the way, a rather bizarre thing to note is that, during my code creating, I noticed that the v1.0 codes work fine while you're still on in the initial game in v1.1.; sometimes, not at all. I'll report back if still nothing.
Okay, worst case scenario, you might have to do a redump with 1.1.

I recommend you try to find "special" level for false pointers that happen to work in most levels, but not in those levels.
 

TheWord21

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
398
Country
United States
Okay, worst case scenario, you might have to do a redump with 1.1.

I recommend you try to find "special" level for false pointers that happen to work in most levels, but not in those levels.

...Well, isn't that grand? Very well, then, thanks again. Now, I can see why the hacking business ain't as easy as I thought. By "Special level", what do you mean? The "A/B/K" levels in the game, or...?
 

CuriousTommy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2014
Messages
524
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
647
Country
United States
...Well, isn't that grand? Very well, then, thanks again. Now, I can see why the hacking business ain't as easy as I thought. By "Special level", what do you mean? The "A/B/K" levels in the game, or...?
I mean that how I do it. I am probably overdoing to compared to how most cheat code makers do it, so you don't have to do what I am doing.
 

TheWord21

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
398
Country
United States
I mean that how I do it. I am probably overdoing to compared to how most cheat code makers do it, so you don't have to do what I am doing.

I see. Well, status update time: it turns out it can be random as to whether or not my codes work after starting up the game; there's a 50/50 shot my codes will or will not be recognized, more so with 1.0. I'm thinking of doing 3 dumps of the game.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: I did use a bot for Diablo III though but no ban there lol