PCH-2000 from Japan

jakevv

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi Guys,

I'm new to group and also new to PSP Vita 2000. I'm looking to buy (used) Vita on Ebay from Japan (because it's cheaper). Questions that I have:

1) Does any Vita from Japan work in the USA? Anything I should look for when I purchase from Japan? Any region locks that I should look for?
2) What if something is wrong with Vita and I need to return it to Japan?
3) I want to modify Vita. I only work on Apple computers. Can I safely connect Vita to Apple and do mods (installing downloaded games)? Or can this be problematic?

Thanks for the advice.

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
The Japanese vita would work fine, you can swap it to English, as for the only difference is that X and O buttons are swapped.

The_Dizzy_Vizzy

Well-Hated Member
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Regarding a like-new PS Vita 2000, look here. Here are some really nice ones in fantastic shape:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/353982832093?hash=item526b055ddd:g:S2IAAOSwcqJkKnw4&amdata=enc:AQAIAAAA4Px78omC8zE2PJWWOx5THfeDSilXfSnt97/3mUboMxkNVkmaSR5kaxvESg7odmAXxpmV0ytUZnDQxRX9Us0K3GmDT6niasLOF0ic/uREIeAoR1tbAIVhzFPOnnPfr7Ms74Fo+UeZRE/LbFN4SGaFmQsuYouxKt+zlMhyxBTItK/mK6YTehzztIjRxZhdHCvyyz85s8+FnUDn0luInBHBvedHkvPXPWhVxml9Jy3kesQkhifLoTLwKSQpkytxQLnuzDfq+6g0Cr4EvuYbCdSVSj21KlvuC761d1tu6eqOWMKs|tkp:BFBMysj5p7Ri

1) The PS Vita is essentially region free. All you need to do is to select English as your preferred language (or any other language you like/prefer).

2) If something goes wrong with your Vita (and we DON'T mean you BRICKING IT) most sellers on eBay allow for a limited-time free return - but buyer pays for the return shipping.