krazyasif786

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hi and thanks for viewing ...

I'm fairly new to the Vita Modding scene but enjoying the journey and looking forward to share my knowledge of the system

What I am a little stuck on is the best way to Back Up the PS Vita? Would like your help with best practices or recommendations when it comes to backing up the Modded PS Vita.

Mines getting filled up quite a lot now and don't want to lose any data? I've got the SDV2 Adapter with 512GB and almost 200GB left to fill.

Main things I'd like to back up are:
* PKGj VPKs? Is there a way to download them? They must be saved somewhere on the file system as VPKs? Or are they not?
* Also saved game data from PS Vita games via PKGj - is there a way to save the data to the PC?
* Saved game data from Emulators (Adrenaline, MGBa and Daedalusx64) - Adrenaline I have PSP ISOs and Eboots etc backed up on my PC) How would I save the saved data from the emulators in case the system goes kapoot?

Also its took a long time to download all my games especially ones via PKGj is there any way I can back up data so that it can easily be re-added on or is it/would it just be a case of slowly downloading all the files again should the inevitable happen and the Vita or the Memory card dies?

Any recommendations and best practices anyone wishes to share when it comes to Backing up the Modded PS Vita will be more than welcome

Thank you for looking and thanks for any contributions to this thread!

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
There is no NAND backup for the vita, so only things you can really do is backup the data of your ux0 if you want a backup of that, as for other stuffs. You can also use vitabackup to backup some important files like user and hardware ID, activation data.

peter8

Trophies
XP
Country
Germany