Loadiine GX2

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Cyan, Feb 5, 2016.

Feb 5, 2016

Loadiine GX2 by Cyan at 8:31 PM (1,441,732 Views / 120 Likes) 5,842 replies

  1. H1B1Esquire

    Member H1B1Esquire RxTools, the ultimate CFW machine.

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    843
    Location:
    Earth, bro-dude.
    Country:
    United States
    @titaniuml

    It's easy, but that link has a guide that assumes you're only using Mega. It's a good tutorial, but I wrote one for the frustrated folks with some good advice on other programs and about how Mega has a 5.00 GB limit every six hours, which is a potential waste of time for some people.

    Use both for a great wealth of knowledge.

    Yes, once you understand everything, it's really easy.
     
    titaniuml likes this.


  2. titaniuml

    Newcomer titaniuml Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks man you've been very helpful :)

    And yea I did hit that 5gb limit last night and was surprised by it, so went and grabbed a mega download tool to get around it.
     
    Last edited by titaniuml, Mar 1, 2017
  3. H1B1Esquire

    Member H1B1Esquire RxTools, the ultimate CFW machine.

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    843
    Location:
    Earth, bro-dude.
    Country:
    United States
    @titaniuml
    You're welcome; hope everything goes smoothly for you. It most likely will since you've already got the game.
     
  4. titaniuml

    Newcomer titaniuml Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Australia
    20,000+ entries and 5 hours later, the game starts!

    Now stuck on a white screen that I guess it is loading. heh.

    Am I allowed to post the filelist.txt here if anyone needs it? 5 hours is too long to wait.
     
  5. H1B1Esquire

    Member H1B1Esquire RxTools, the ultimate CFW machine.

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    843
    Location:
    Earth, bro-dude.
    Country:
    United States
    @titaniuml
    Get ready for six minutes of loading. You're literally playing 'the waiting game' or 'Soon is now: Soon: The Second Loading.' Save yourself the torment. The extra twenty minutes it takes to WUPinstall will make up for itself so many times over by tne time you get the Paraglider.

    Good to know it worked, though.
     
  6. MySuperiorOverlord

    Newcomer MySuperiorOverlord Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hello everyone. I know that you're all busy with BOTW but I had a quick question about some DLC that I'm using with a Loadiine version of Hyrule Warriors. The pack that I got had all of the DLC but the Link Between Worlds DLC is not recognized. I checked the names of the DLC folders and they all follow the aocXXXXXXXcXXXXd8XX naming pattern. Is there something else that could be wrong with the DLC folders or the files within?
     
  7. titaniuml

    Newcomer titaniuml Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh, regarding DLC, how do I run them? Do I still go default in loadiine or do I have to choose the Smash Bros option? Do I also have to have Smash Bros for it to work?
     
  8. MySuperiorOverlord

    Newcomer MySuperiorOverlord Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I think that you need to use the Smash Bros mode. Yes you do need a copy of SSB4 inserted for it to work. I'm not sure if the digital version works
     
  9. titaniuml

    Newcomer titaniuml Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks. I guess I'll have to grab a SSB copy then.
     
  10. KITNIN

    Newcomer KITNIN Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Why did you not put update files directly on the game folder ? the game doesn't work without update anyway.
     
  11. titaniuml

    Newcomer titaniuml Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Australia
    I did. I just didn't have the filelist.txt and loadiine was creating it for me which took a long time.
     
  12. krossT

    Newcomer krossT Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i keep getting the failed to load ELF error message when going to http:loadiine.ovh

    the homebrew launcher contains a .rpx file and every walkthrough i read has homebrew_launcher.elf so i changed the file extension and it still doesnt work.
    i also deleted the www file from loadiine_gx2 .zip
    im following all of the steps and still get the error message. wiiu is fully up to date and internet data was reset. SD card formatted to 64kb allocation size.

    any help appreciated TYVM
     
  13. KITNIN

    Newcomer KITNIN Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    No you don't. if you merged the 3 folders you will not have waited. The filelist.txt is usefull if you want to boot the game and switch between updates. But BOTW doesn't work without update, the filelist.txt is useless.
     
  14. nexusmtz

    Member nexusmtz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    898
    Country:
    United States
    You downloaded the rpx version of homebrew launcher instead of the elf version. Follow the quote arrow to get to the Homebrew Launcher thread:
     
  15. titaniuml

    Newcomer titaniuml Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok that's better. Can you tell me what you mean by merge files though? Do I replace certain files with the updated files? That's the first time I've loaded a game with an update so if you can please tell me what to do I'd be grateful.
     
  16. lazyguy

    Member lazyguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Canada
    so i'm guessing the long load times is impossible to fix?
    the game is unplayable imo
     
  17. nexusmtz

    Member nexusmtz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    898
    Country:
    United States
    Correct. Live with the load times or install the game to the WiiU Menu.
     
  18. lazyguy

    Member lazyguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Canada
    so if i want to play the undub version, is it possible on install it via to sysnand?
    my understanding of that is anything you install on sys has to be 1:1 of a real copy, so you can't launch modified content
    also, is it possible to have play from disc and somehow have it use jap audio
     
  19. Enteking

    Newcomer Enteking Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Loadiine speed improvement theory

    In theory, when using a good SD card (U3 + UHCII), Loadiine should be faster than the Wii-U optical disc, especially when reading random small files. But it is not, Zelda takes up to 6 Minutes to load initially and between 20 and 120 seconds to load afterwards, with some 10 second freezes when changing weapons.

    In the disc version, loading times are always between 10 and 20 seconds with no freezes at all (when loading from a slow Blueray disc with horrible random read performance). Why is Loadiine so slow? When using a really good SD card, it should be MUCH faster than any USB or optical media, especially in the games with thousands of small files that are so slow. To me this seems to be a pure programming related issue or is the Wii-U SD card reader connected using USB1?

    Maybe it is possible to optimize the programming of Loadiine for performance, by better handling the memory, caching, file system and redirects? Just a stupid question. A good SD card is much faster than any HDD or optical disc, this is a simple fact so what is the reason for the huge slowdown?. Is it caused by security / encryption and what can be done to make it faster??
     
    Last edited by Enteking, Mar 4, 2017
  20. MisterPantsEyes

    Member MisterPantsEyes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    Germany
    Where are the saves stored?

    Edit: Nevermind, read the OP.
     
    Last edited by MisterPantsEyes, Mar 4, 2017

Share This Page