Loadiine GX2

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Cyan, Feb 5, 2016.

Feb 5, 2016

Loadiine GX2 by Cyan at 8:31 PM (1,441,732 Views / 120 Likes) 5,842 replies

  1. nexusmtz

    Member nexusmtz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    898
    Country:
    United States
    Regarding random reads, keep in mind that most discs are authored based on the title's analyzed usage patterns. Media differences aside, that can give a disc a performance advantage compared to any file copy made from it.

    The WiiU FAT implementation is poor. It was made for low volume usage, like saving mii pictures, not running games made of thousands of files. Yes, it's a programming problem. If you can write a better FAT driver, and integrate it with the OS, that would be great.

    Loadiine could be changed to natively support FAT instead of using the OS to do it. I think @Billy Acuña was working on that at one point.

    Loadiine could also possibly use a scheme of extracing files from a single large file to bypass the file system. The SD itself seems to work respectably when you install games from it, and those usually have large archives in them instead of tons of small files. I don't think anyone will implement an indexed archive approach though. Nobody was interested enough to do it before we had wupinstalled titles.
     


  2. CreeperMario

    Member CreeperMario Falling through the "void"

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    /dev/zero
    Country:
    Australia
    Not sure about USB v1, but I do know that the Wii U's SD Card slot was capped at 25MB/s.

    That too.
     
  3. smallchoi

    Newcomer smallchoi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Korea, North
    is nintendo switch coming to loadiine and wup installer or not coming
     
  4. CreeperMario

    Member CreeperMario Falling through the "void"

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    /dev/zero
    Country:
    Australia
    What does that even mean?
    If you mean running the Switch OS and Switch Software in Loadiine GX2, impossible. You cannot run ARM software on a PPC processor without am emulator.
     
  5. Chocotricks

    Newcomer Chocotricks Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    is loadline suppose to make my wiiu loud as hell
     
  6. comput3rus3r

    Member comput3rus3r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    United States
    yes because since it removes your catalytic converters it doubles the wiiu's exhaust.
     
    CreeperMario likes this.
  7. mostafa

    Newcomer mostafa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Iran
    hi

    the tube hax DNS not work than 7 march www.loadiine.ovh


    can i use block below sites in firewall modem ADSL section instead tubehax and go to www.loadiine.ovh ?

    nus.c.shop.nintendowifi.net
    nus.cdn.c.shop.nintendowifi.net
    nus.cdn.shop.wii.com
    nus.cdn.wup.shop.nintendo.net
    nus.wup.shop.nintendo.net
    c.shop.nintendowifi.net
    cbvc.cdn.nintendo.net
    cbvc.nintendo.net


    _________________________



    can i use below DNS IP instead "DNS-U (35.164.240.189)" and go to www.loadiine.ovh ?

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by mostafa, Mar 9, 2017
  8. nexusmtz

    Member nexusmtz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    898
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, use the TitleDNS entries. Put the Los Angeles one first if you're closer to that one.
     
  9. wiewiec

    Newcomer wiewiec Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi,

    I have problem with loading Loadiine GX2 mod it simply returns to HBL is new version of Dimok's nightly builds have not legit DLC support?
     
  10. Genocidalraven

    Newcomer Genocidalraven Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Hey there. I'm trying to use loadiine_gx2 to play nds games and am having some trouble. I acquired a loadiine ready version of 9 hours 9 persons 9 doors and launched it though loadiine and it worked fine. Now every time I try and play it (or anything else) the bar shows that it is loading the game and then it just hangs on a black screen and I have to force my Wii U off by holding the power button. I have tried redownloading loadiine_gx2 and that hasn't fixed anything. Can anyone help me out? I'm loading the hbl through haxchi if that helps.
     
  11. finisnoctae

    Newcomer finisnoctae Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Germany
    So guys... Right now I am feeling a little bit stupid but...
    Is it enough to set up a local method of launching HBL/Loadiine, get a loadiine ready archive, start Loadiine via the local exploit and feed it with the archive? After doing the al9hax in 3DS this seems TO simple...
     
  12. bobrocks95

    Newcomer bobrocks95 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to use the UdpDebugReader from the loadiine github with SDCafiine. Do I need to do anything on the logger's end? Like forwarding ports, or compiling it myself? I'm just using the .exe off the github right now.
     
  13. nexusmtz

    Member nexusmtz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    898
    Country:
    United States
    The logger listens (UDP port 4405?), so you have to allow it to do so through your firewall. If you can get it to work with loadiine, then you know the problem is within sdcafiine.
     
  14. WelshOne

    Newcomer WelshOne Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I installed loadiine last year using the webhost exploit and running haxserver from my pc where all the games were stored. It worked fine, but was a pain having to run the exploit through the Wii U browser and the PC every time so thought I'd try a different method.
    I've been following this YouTube guide . I get as far as putting http://loadiine.ovh/ into the browser. I then get the loadiine access gate where I select Homebrew Launcher. That works fine but then the Wii U only displays 'The Homebrew Launcher' and 'Loadiine GX2'. There's no CBHC or Haxchi or WUP Installer, although they're on the SD card in the correct folders. If I select 'Loadiine GX2' the old exploit seems to run somehow and all the games that are on my PC are selectable, even though I didn't run anything on my PC! I tried using a different SD card and re-downloading the files needed. I even did a factory reset on the Wii U! That made no difference either. Does anyone have any idea what I might have done wrong? Go easy on me. I'm 55 and my brain's not what it used to be! :)
     
  15. Lglaplante

    Newcomer Lglaplante Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    Where is the best place to download wii u backups? I heard o a The legend of zelda Breath of the wild backup for USA...
     
  16. CreeperMario

    Member CreeperMario Falling through the "void"

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    /dev/zero
    Country:
    Australia
    We can't tell you that. All we can tell you (and all that I know) is "that iso site".
     
  17. Lglaplante

    Newcomer Lglaplante Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh :( well I think I can find it
     
  18. Sonikko

    Newcomer Sonikko Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Since there hasn't been a nightly release since forever, is this still being worked on, or has development halted? What about that native FAT32 driver I read about a couple of pages back?
     
  19. jammybudga777

    Member jammybudga777 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,663
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does Zelda botw work properly in loadiine or is there long loadiing times? The compat list says it works fine but I did read a comment about 20 minute loading times?
     
  20. CreeperMario

    Member CreeperMario Falling through the "void"

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    /dev/zero
    Country:
    Australia
    Loadiine has been rendered outdated by newer, faster methods of playing games (installing them directly to your console, read up about the Brazilian Method). Loadiine is much slower than most games are used to, hence long loading times in some games, especially games with lots of small files.
     

Share This Page