Firefox 4 released

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Mazor, Mar 22, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Mar 22, 2011

Firefox 4 released by Mazor at 3:29 PM (6,703 Views / 0 Likes) 91 replies

  1. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,263
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    you could just place a site bookmark in the toolbar...
     


  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    http://kb.mozillazine.org/Location_Bar_search

    You can change that [​IMG]
     
  3. Jugarina

    Member Jugarina GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
    I have noticed a pretty good speed increase and that was the only reason I choose to update to It.
     
  4. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    That's a terrible solution.

    If you hold shift while pressing enter, it will auto-complete the URL.
     
  5. ecko

    Member ecko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    yes! thank you [​IMG]
     
  6. zuron7

    Member zuron7 RBYG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Location:
    GPS not available in this area
    Country:
    India
    Firefox 4 seems to be a tad bit faster than chrome or maybe it's just me.
    But FF4 still doesn't provide as much screen space as chrome.

    Guess they're equal.
    Depends only on extensions now.
     
  7. MDFang

    Newcomer MDFang Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've got some problems with text input fields.
    Once I get focus, and I click inside it once again, it keeps the focus but I can't enter any text. it plays the error sound if I try to.
    Firefox 4 for Mac, by the way...
     
  8. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    All depends on your layout...
    As far as I know Chrome locks you into that one layout, while Firefox allows you to move practically everything.
     
  9. Master Mo

    Member Master Mo F.R.E.E.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Man Mo Temple
    Country:
    Germany
    I had quite some problems with FF4 after updating from the latest version of FF3, since I had atrocious slowdowns when watching videos.

    Now I uninstalled everything (after saving my bookmarks and passwords of course) and reinstalled FF4. After importing my bookmarks and passwords and reinstalling my add-ons it finally works like it should: like a charm [​IMG]
     
  10. Chhotu uttam

    Member Chhotu uttam DOH HO HO HO

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Location:
    TEH WORLD
    Country:
    India
    firefox 3.16 was very convinient and rune for a long time but its time to say bye bye to it

    and the faster version is here and too free
     
  11. Alexander_86

    Newcomer Alexander_86 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Argentina
    now i use version 50
     
  12. VinLark

    Member VinLark It's only man's fear that carries him on

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    3,051
    Location:
    Leonard Cohen ‎– Greatest Hits
    Country:
    United States
    It's funny, a topic on Firefox 4. Now Firefox 50.1 is out. Time truly does move fast
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page