Endermeen

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hello everyone, first post doing here.

Basically, I'm a complete newbie to the whole homebrew/cfw scene. I currently have a new 2ds with the 11.5.0.38U firmware. That is the factory version it came pre-installed with when I unboxed it. My goal to accessing homebrew and cfw is to randomize pokemon games, but nontheless. I managed to access homebrew through oot3dshax, and I'm sure you all know there is currently only soldering or flashcarts to install cfw on 11.5, and i can't use either of these methods. I want to either find a way to install cfw on 11.5 using an alternative method, (possible firmware degrade from 11.5 ---> 11.3 maybe?). I can access the homebrew launcher fine using oot3dshax. Is there anything I can do to get Luma3ds on my device?

punderino

aka Big-PeePee Swinger
Trophies
Website
www.anus.trade
XP
Country
United States
you will most likely need a flashcard. Look on this website as they have an official sponsor.
he doesn't need a flashcard
Hello everyone, first post doing here.

Basically, I'm a complete newbie to the whole homebrew/cfw scene. I currently have a new 2ds with the 11.5.0.38U firmware. That is the factory version it came pre-installed with when I unboxed it. My goal to accessing homebrew and cfw is to randomize pokemon games, but nontheless. I managed to access homebrew through oot3dshax, and I'm sure you all know there is currently only soldering or flashcarts to install cfw on 11.5, and i can't use either of these methods. I want to either find a way to install cfw on 11.5 using an alternative method, (possible firmware degrade from 11.5 ---> 11.3 maybe?). I can access the homebrew launcher fine using oot3dshax. Is there anything I can do to get Luma3ds on my device?
if you have discord i can walk you through what Hunter linked

Endermeen

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
This is definetly too advanced for my level of knowledge. XD Thank you for sharing though.