Hacking Are you an ambassador and having trouble with Ninjhax?

Kandern97

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
So, I have an ambassador console with a GW for cubic ninja, homebrew, backups, and "backups". So when I tried to use ninjhax all throughout today, it kept hanging at 70%. That suggests that the QR code I had used was not for the right firmware I use, despite me repeatedly putting in the correct FW version (Note: Repeatedly = Multiple Attempts).

And apparently, when nintendo introduced the ambassador program, the nand for those ambassador consoles were slightly altered, so as to not have people messing around trying to get them who weren't supposed to get them.

So I believe that this may be an oversight on Smealum's part. So if you are experiencing these complications, and believe that it is due to the ambassador status of your console, please reply below, so that we can affirm that this is not some isolated incident.

NOTE: Before posting in here, check the FAQs at the NINJHAX website http://smealum.net/ninjhax/.

Ok so apparently, I was very wrong and I am having my own difficulties. If you have any ideas about how to fix it, they'd be appreciated.

jaku

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Where did you hear Nintendo slightly altered the NAND on Ambassador 3DSes? I've never heard that and I don't think they did anything of the sort.

As for your issue, make sure you are picking OLD and then all the right numbers. I had no issues on any of my 6 3DSes including the NEW 3DS, after I made sure I was infact selecting the correct NEW/OLD and versions. Also 3 of them had ambassador status so nothing different there.

Kandern97

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
Where did you hear Nintendo slightly altered the NAND on Ambassador 3DSes? I've never heard that and I don't think they did anything of the sort.