Wiiware failed to load

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Zworba, Jan 30, 2010.

Jan 30, 2010

Wiiware failed to load by Zworba at 4:46 PM (2,164 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Zworba
    OP

    Newcomer Zworba Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Belgium
    excuse my english

    When i installed my wiiware games i had no problems playing them. Untill offcourse i didnt have enough space so i start moving them to SD card.
    Now i cant play them anymore, cant copy or move them either. So i figured out it should be the trusha bug.
    I have to admit i dont realy fully understand the wii hacking yargon.

    I downloaded the needed wads and folowed this tutorial to get my wii trusha bugged. wiiware games on the SD card still give me the "failed to load" error.
    i looked everywhere for tutorials but now i dont know what to do anymore

    my wii has bootmii so i have a nand backup and its 4.1E. SD card is 4gig i installed wiikey have wadmanager and usbloader. all is working like a charm so no problems there.
    allso is triiloader a way to play vc and wiiware games through usb storage maybe i should focus on that then so i dont need to move files to my SD card??

    CODERestoring the Trucha Bug - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

    Run DOP-IOS MOD. Press A to continue to the next screen. Go down once to select "Install an IOS that accepts fakesigning". Press A to continue.

    If the wii crashes (gives a code dump) for one of the following steps (2a - c), hold the Power button till the wii shuts down. Then reboot it, launch DOP-IOS MOD and start again from 2a.

    A -- Downgrading IOS15

    2a) The first thing to do is to downgrade IOS15. You will have to choose the location of your IOS now.

    If you have WiFi, leave the option on "Download IOS from NUS" and press A.
    If you have no WiFi, change it to "Load IOS wad from sd card" (2 times right or left) and press A.

    It will ask the same thing for IOS15 v257, so choose the same thing as you just did. Now let it install.


    B -- Installing IOS36 with FakeSign Bug
    2b) Once it finishes, it will ask to "Aply ES_Identify Patch to IOS36". Press A to accept it.
    Then it'll ask if you want to enable NAND permissions as well. Press A to accept this too.

    Now you'll have to choose the location of the IOS again. Choose the same option as you chose in step 2a.
    And yet again, it'll do its thing so just let it finish.


    C -- Restoring IOS15
    2c) Resetting IOS15 is optional, but recommended.
    Just choose one more time where to load the IOS from and press A.


    It will tell you that everything is successful! Press A to return to the main menu.



    Thank you very much for your advice.
     
  2. kingofsnake

    Newcomer kingofsnake Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have to install your system menu IOS with trucha enabled(for 4.1 IOS 60)
    Use dop-ios mod, do not install the latest IOS 60 as it is a stub and will brick your Wii.
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Did you accept the Fakesigning when installing IOS60 (step 3 in my guide)?
    If not, do that step again, but this time accept it [​IMG]
     
  4. megabug7

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. Zworba
    OP

    Newcomer Zworba Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Belgium
    ty for the very fast reply. ty for your guide too :-) i will check into it later when i get back home.
    i had a code dump for several times but i got it fixed by choosing load from sd card instead of downloading it via wifi. and yes i accepted the Fakesigning (thats where the code dump started btw).

    i am glad by doing the things i did i didnt mess up my wii [​IMG]

    (i just read another guide that helped me understand the ios and Cios stuff so now i'm a bit more armed [​IMG] for my aid and other cases like me this is the link http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=173713)

    @fission: your threat brought me to this problem i have now [​IMG]
     
  6. Zworba
    OP

    Newcomer Zworba Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Belgium
    back home, did a second install of the cios60 but still nothing :s

    i made a DopIosModReport this is what came out of it:

    Dop-IOS MOD Report
    Wii region, Europe

    IOS Version, FakeSign, ES_Identify, NAND, Flash, USB 2.0
    250 (r65535), Enabled, Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Enabled
    249 (r10), Enabled, Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Enabled
    61 (r4890), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    60 (r6174), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    55 (r5406), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    53 (r5149), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    38 (r3610), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    37 (r3612), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    36 (r3351), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    35 (r3092), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    34 (r3091), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    33 (r3091), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    31 (r3092), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    28 (r1293), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    22 (r780), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    17 (r518), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    15 (r257), Disabled, Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    15 (r257), Disabled, Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    14 (r263), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    13 (r16), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled

    any ideas??
     
  7. Zworba
    OP

    Newcomer Zworba Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Belgium
    is there nobody who can tell me if something is wrong with the log?
     
  8. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    To use triiforce you need to install a newer cIOS
     
  9. Zworba
    OP

    Newcomer Zworba Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Belgium
    and with triiforce the problem with wiiware will be fixed??
     
  10. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You have cIOSrev10, which should work with Triiforce
    Just not with emulated NAND (SD-NAND and USB-NAND)
     
  11. Zworba
    OP

    Newcomer Zworba Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Belgium
    after all the learning i did im affraid i still need to ask this question, can i update my wii so i can fix that and why are there so much guides to update your wii if the update is not suiteble with usb-nand
     
  12. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    u need to use dopios mod and trucha patch ios 60 for your wiiware to work
     
  13. Zworba
    OP

    Newcomer Zworba Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Belgium
    ty i got it working with cios 249 r 17 by using triiforce,
     

Share This Page