WiiGator Backup Launcher on 3.4?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by caddy, Jan 12, 2009.

Jan 12, 2009

WiiGator Backup Launcher on 3.4? by caddy at 9:36 PM (1,571 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. caddy
    OP

    Newcomer caddy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    New user, first post, so excuse me if its a total noob question.

    I've got HBC and Wii Gator Backup Launcher Gamma installed on my Wii. I've backed up one of my games and am trying to launch it. But I'm getting the infamous "DVD Read Error (324) No cIOS"

    Now I've searched the forums and i've checked the web to see if this question is answered but it isn't so....................

    Does WiiGator's Backup Launcher work with version 3.4?

    If the answer is YES, then am i correct in thinking i've got myself a media issue, i.e. the DVDs aren't burnt properly?

    Would appreciate any help/guidance anyone can give, I feel i'm almost there but just not yet!
     
  2. spawn844

    Member spawn844 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Canada
    What did you type into google when looking for the answer?
     
  3. caddy
    OP

    Newcomer caddy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I get links to topics on this forum that i don't understand [​IMG]
     
  4. spawn844

    Member spawn844 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Canada
    google (dvd error 324 wii) or (wii dvd error 324)
    you may find more then forums
     
  5. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    did you install the cios rev7
     
  6. caddy
    OP

    Newcomer caddy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh man, i don't know, how would i find out?

    I'm pretty sure i did..............
     
  7. caddy
    OP

    Newcomer caddy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    In fact, I have checked and YES i did use cios v7
     
  8. caddy
    OP

    Newcomer caddy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So i'm kinda thinking its the rubbish dvds i used?

    Reckon?
     

Share This Page