Wiigater problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Samnitmar, Nov 2, 2008.

Nov 2, 2008

Wiigater problem by Samnitmar at 8:11 PM (2,799 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Samnitmar
    OP

    Newcomer Samnitmar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    So I just finished backing up and burning my GHWT game to a DVD-R using ImgBurn at 2x speed, and when I try to launch it using Wiigater .3 beta backup launcher, it freezes at the screen that says:
    Launching Game
    Lang: Default
    Pal60 Forced: no
    NTSC Forced: no
    VIDTV Patch: no
    Pal50 Forced: no
    Game ID: SXAE52


    Is this a problem with the software or the DVD? I'm pretty sure the Game ID matches the game, so I'm very confused O__o ;-;
     
  2. Pozas

    Newcomer Pozas Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Spain
    I have the same problem with Super Mario Galaxy.
    Burnt with IMGburn at 2x, and it occurs the same problem. I've seen that I can turn off the Wiimote and when I try to connect it again (at the frozen screen) it says that the wiimote is connected as Wiimote1. Anyone knows the solution?

    (Sorry for my english)
     
  3. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    is the Game ID correct?? I think there should be start with "R" instead of "S" but I'm no one to tell if it is correct
     
  4. Samnitmar
    OP

    Newcomer Samnitmar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    On screen it says SXAE52, and when I google the ID with "S", there's some stuff about GHWT.
     
  5. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    burn at 6x ive sucexfully backud up ghwt and it worked perfectky also its pal
     
  6. Photokon

    Newcomer Photokon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    can you buy the guitar separately or something?
     
  7. Samnitmar
    OP

    Newcomer Samnitmar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    You could, but I already have the game and all the stuff for it. Its a back up =\
     
  8. kremmy

    Newcomer kremmy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    East coast USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'd imagine, my wife got me a wireless GH2 controller for christmas a couple years ago without having to buy the games. Plus they push the "play with your friends" aspect pretty hard so they can't really force everyone to own a copy of the game just to get the controller.
     
  9. Samnitmar
    OP

    Newcomer Samnitmar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    I've also just tried it using the NTSC Force on, but still no better results.
     
  10. brabomichel

    Newcomer brabomichel Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States

    i had this problem too. I solved this problem bij using other a other brand dvd. whit tdk-r I" had the same freeze (sorry about my bad english)
     
  11. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    So why does everyone burn at 2x speed? Thats terrible!

    I burn at 16X speed on all of my backups and have not had a single coaster / disc read error. ( I only burnt games that were listed as "working" on the compatability wiki list.)
     
  12. Samnitmar
    OP

    Newcomer Samnitmar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    I got it to work by reburning it to a DVD+R at 4x. Will using a DVD+R do any damage to my wii?
     
  13. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    No it wont. Just make sure you set the booktype to "DVD-Rom"
     
  14. LightyKD

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    My copy works flawlessly, then again it's a NTSC copy. As for Guitars I cant wait for the ALY & AJ guitars to hit the scene so I can buy one [​IMG]
     
  15. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    well done - unusual fix t be honest , but well done on sorting it - looks like its a problem with the initial discs u were using
     
  16. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    It was either that or his very low burn speed.
     

Share This Page