1. Oofios

    OP Oofios Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    On my Roku TV I can't get widescreen on Wii to work, it always just has black bars
    i need help.
     
  2. Oofios

    OP Oofios Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I also tried a HDMI adapter but that didnt work.
     
  3. MrCokeacola

    MrCokeacola The Xbox Guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    Canada
    If your Wii is set to 16:9 then it's a setting in your TV making it 4:3.
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  4. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    I had to set my TCL/Roku tv picture size to "stretch". With 480p it won't cut the image, but with 480i I noticed it seems to cut some of the sides.
     
  5. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    I had to set my TCL/Roku tv picture size to "stretch". With 480p it won't cut the image, but with 480i I noticed it seems to cut some of the sides.
     
  6. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    I had to set my TCL/Roku tv picture size to "stretch". With 480p it won't cut the image, but with 480i I noticed it seems to cut some of the sides.
     
  7. Draxikor

    Draxikor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2019
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Mexico
    Force the output of those 480i games to 480p
     
  8. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,485
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have blackbars thanks to the framemeister.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    20200608_002601_HDR.jpg
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Widescreen,