1. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,929
    Country:
    France
    you need the SD card to install the games (wii, gamecube and wii U)
    yes, either to play or to install them on the Nand or on an external hard drive.

    Several solutions are available to you :

    for wii u, gamecube and wii games you can install them either:
    -on the Nand of the wii U (not a lot of sufficient space)
    -or on an external hard drive (format in wii U format with a Y cable for better connectivity) == <large storage capacity :yayu:
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  2. PikachuPrincess23

    OP PikachuPrincess23 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    768
    Country:
    Norway
    I have a problem with pokémon colosseum and two of Shadows Pokemon won't have his heart open.
    It's it a bug with game? since I download it using injects.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. depaul

    depaul GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    France
    Probably not a Nintendont bug, but an issue with the iso itself. I am sure my gamecube injects work 100% like the originals.
    -Try a different region of the game
    -Try a different version of the game (if there is)
    -Try the game from a different source
     
    alexander1970 and jeannotte like this.
  4. PikachuPrincess23

    OP PikachuPrincess23 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    768
    Country:
    Norway
    Which i try different region of game, must i start whole new game? Or does my save file work on different region of game?
    How do I check which region of game I have?
     
    depaul likes this.
  5. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16,672
    Country:
    United States
    probably from the title id. I can't recall cube games too well though. you'll probably have to start a new game unless hexing works.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    it won't matter if you're using separate memory card images for games or doing like me and using the same large card. you can hex in the save either way. I remember trying some things with mario sunshine save from 3d all stars. there's the title id or something in hex that tells you that that's the game you're looking for. I do remember that. not sure if it will work, but it might be worth a try.
     
    alexander1970 and depaul like this.
  6. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,929
    Country:
    France
    alexander1970 and depaul like this.
  7. depaul

    depaul GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    France
    Ok then why don't you first try a game from a different 'source'?

    Most likely : if you can select the language (FRE, GER, SPA,...) then you have the European PAL version, else if you only have English it's the US version.

    Edit @PikachuPrincess23 : You sure the original game doesn't work like that ? (i.e The black pokemon can't open hearts?)
     
    Last edited by depaul, Mar 5, 2021
    alexander1970 and jeannotte like this.
  8. PikachuPrincess23

    OP PikachuPrincess23 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    768
    Country:
    Norway
    Yes I'm sure original don't work like that. Since i used to own gamecube with Pokemon colleseum and I remember in original so will icon appear when Pokemon have it's heart open and then we can purfy Pokemon. But i was able to purfy Pokemon.
     
    depaul likes this.
  9. depaul

    depaul GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    France
    Ok hope you re-install the game from another iso and it works this time.
    Also update to the latest version of Nintendont, just to be on the safe side.
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  10. PikachuPrincess23

    OP PikachuPrincess23 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    768
    Country:
    Norway
    It's it possible to use Wii Menu with gamepad?
    I don't have Wii Remote and want to cheats on gamecube games but then i need to use Nintendont and only way to use Nintendont are on Homebrew channel in Wii Menu.
    Or exit any other way to use Nintendont?
     
  11. depaul

    depaul GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    France
    Last edited by depaul, Mar 8, 2021
    jeannotte likes this.
  12. PikachuPrincess23

    OP PikachuPrincess23 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    768
    Country:
    Norway
    Thank you, do you know how I can convert codes from gamehacking? Most of codes are in ARMax
     
    depaul likes this.
  13. depaul

    depaul GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    France
    Do you mean from here https://gamehacking.org? In "format" choose 'Gecko'.

    I'm sure they'll work I've tried before Crash Bandicoot TWOC (.gct format) and they worked!
     
    Last edited by depaul, Mar 8, 2021
    jeannotte likes this.
  14. PikachuPrincess23

    OP PikachuPrincess23 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    768
    Country:
    Norway
    Yes but most of codes are in ARMax and i have choose Gecko but codes won't work since I'm using ARMax
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - question,