Wii Speak Mic Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LightyKD, Feb 23, 2009.

Feb 23, 2009

Wii Speak Mic Help by LightyKD at 2:01 AM (747 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I just picked up a Wii Speak mic like a half hour ago and the stupid test on the Wii Speak Channel keeps telling me that the mic isnt working properly, yet the blue light is on. Could someone help me test my mic. My Wii number is...

    1852-3709-8926-4783 and my Wii name is LightyKD
     
  2. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    ...Nobody wants to help me test my mic [​IMG] ?!?!
     
  3. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    You only waited 41 minutes.
     
  4. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    well... I just want to know if I gotta take this think back to the store is is it something with CiosCorp that giving me the bad mic test when i test this thing on the Wii Speak Channel
     
  5. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try talking to someone? The wiispeak channel might just be acting retarded.
     
  6. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I think the mic is ok now... I checked the sensitivity settings and it's picking up on my voice so I think I should be ok.
     
  7. lavamasta

    Member lavamasta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    dude, did u have your tv's volume up at all? cuz i remember when i was doin the test i had the tv muted and got the same problem, but then i turned up volume and bam! it works [​IMG]
     

Share This Page