Wii problem, All screwd up!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by andresilva, Dec 26, 2009.

Dec 26, 2009
  1. andresilva
    OP

    Newcomer andresilva Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Yes that's right, i Cant see my wii saves, it stops in there, im on 3.3E version, and right now im formatting, but its taking so much!!

    I think it wont work... the format...
    right now , i have problems with loading guitar hero games on my hard drive via usb.

    My question, since i cant see the save games, and channels , in the data management of my wii, should i update my wii? ( with a fake WiiKey( those first's ones i dont use it... i just play games via usb by hard drive.

    Should i update my wii too 4.2? (its the lastest update?)

    Cheers m8's
     


  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't know much about mod chips, so u may want to do further research (before blindly following my advice)

    but i know a fully softmodded wii can be updated to 4.2 and re-softmodded, so if u are experiencing some f***ed up shit, I would update and start over (or if u have a nand backup from b4 having any weird problems, restore that backup and start fresh)
     
  3. andresilva
    OP

    Newcomer andresilva Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Bahrain
    hey thanks for the answer , what is that nand backup? My fear is , if i update , it will brick my wii ?
    Because i have some shitty mod chip, (the fake wiikey one ) ...
    Can someone please tell me? should i update or not?
     
  4. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    have you tried updating your IOS's through dop-ios and if you want a different system menu just install from dop-ios but make sure you have all the right IOS's first

    but bootmii is a must have
     
  5. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Make a NAND Backup with Bootmii and then update. You will not brick your Wii unless you turn it off.
     
  6. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    Chile
    Man first off, take it easy, rushing solutions are the best way to get a fully bricked Wii.
    I'm not sure why you bring the Wiikey thing, your Wii is modchipped? If it's, then you should search for more specialist help.

    To your question, yes 4.2 is the latest, you could update just fine under 3.3, but then again, it could be different if your Wii is modchiped.

    I could advice you gather the most info possible here before do anything.
     
  7. andresilva
    OP

    Newcomer andresilva Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Oh :| :| I have tryed to format already , but it didnt have completed, and i checked what was the stuff that i have left, and the homebrew channel was GONE [​IMG] and since i have that problem with wii saves , i cant install the homebrew channel...
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    the homebrew channel can be installed on any wii, make sure u are using the right version of bannerbomb and accessing the right way

    EDIT: my bad, i guess u can't access bannerbomb due to ur problem accessing channels on the sd card. The best solution for u to install homebrew channel again would be to use the twilight hack (will still work since ur on 3.3) or indiana pwns exploit (u can't use smash stack since ur wii is european). So get urself (buy, rent or borrow) a copy of indiana pwns or twilight princess, then use those games to launch hackmii installer v0.6 and re-install homebrew
     
  9. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    Chile
    that sucks, you shouldn't have formated, you lost HBC =/
    Can't think any solution, to be honest, maybe that savemii free or something device could help...


    Posts merged

    He can't access to the Wii Memory Management thought.
     
  10. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    yea my bad, i edited my above post with a solution, check it out
     
  11. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    Chile
    yeah, TP hack should work =)
    Make sure to download the european version [​IMG]
     
  12. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    get a copy of NSMBW and update to 4.1 and see if that fixes your Memory Management issue then you could rehack
     
  13. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    ooooh, this man is a genius, try that!
     
  14. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think that would be a good solution either because then you'd lose twilight hack possibilities if it doesn't work. Are you sure your data management problem isn't something on your SD card like bannerbomb to begin with?

    Also this just furthers my belief of formatting a Wii NEVER being a feasibly useful solution to any case in any situation ever.
     
  15. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    Chile
    It's probable that a corrupted file (channel) inside the system memory is blocking the access too, I don't think it's a problem with the management system itself, TP hack should work, it more reliable if there a stuborn file or something, once he can get access to HBC again.
     
  16. gaojiugao

    Newcomer gaojiugao Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    ShangHai
    Country:
    China
    Ur wii is absolutly a semi-brick. U can change the right region area in Anyregionchange to solve this problem.
     
  17. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Now that I think about it, how CAN he even use the twilight hack if he can't access data management to replace the save file with the twilight hack save file? And if it WAS a problem with a corrupted channel/file on the Wii itself, why did the format not get rid of it? Maybe it could be some corrupted guitar hero save data or something on your SD card causing the problems. Have you tried accessing your save data without the SD card inside with the same result?
     
  18. andresilva
    OP

    Newcomer andresilva Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Thanks for the answers, and i have some news, i have tryied to format my wii, and that blocks, but it has removed a few channels, and the homebrew channel...

    I have taked the risk and updated my wii to the last update, 4.2 E , and works fine, and i can play original games!... Band hero works fine, now i have somespace, i have created a new save in my band hero and it have saved ,and solved the SAVE problem!!! [​IMG] BUT, now i still have a problem with my channel data!! [​IMG] when i try to access it hangs there! i have tryed to install some demos , downloaded them , but when i try to access, for i can delete or install homebew channel, it stops, hangs .

    My wii is now at the 4.2 E , working fine original games, i can acsees save files, but the channels no. (oh and i have duplicated channels for a long time before, is that the problem? because before i could access them fine.
     
  19. andresilva
    OP

    Newcomer andresilva Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Bahrain

    yes i have tried that , without the sd card , but it didnt worked
     
  20. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Well, i would suggest first reinstalling the HBC. Even if you can't reach data management, there's still Smashstack
     

Share This Page