Wii Blocks not freeing on Wii system

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rcadefan, Apr 6, 2010.

Apr 6, 2010
  1. rcadefan
    OP

    Newcomer rcadefan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I am having an issue where my Wii is currently out of system memory. Although i have nothing major on my Wii menu all my system blocks are tied up, HELP...

    Anyone else ever have this problem?
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    check the wii's save data AND Channels for things that take up a lot of blocks
     
  3. rcadefan
    OP

    Newcomer rcadefan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Oops, i should have mentioned in the original post that there are NO saves on the Wii and the only channels i have on the Wii take anywhere between 6blocks & 50blocks. No more than 15 channels on the wii..




     
  4. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    United States
    Check the size of each channel you may have missed a few big ones, The Wii doesn't really seem to have much space to begin with
     
  5. nutrialex

    Newcomer nutrialex Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Andorra
    Same Problem,

    After i tryied to install 2 wads with wad manager 1.4, i have The message "system memory is full"
    I erased or moved all (not comletely all) saves data from Wii but i still have 0 blocks free.
    My system is 4.1E
    Channels:
    Wii
    Internet
    Weather,
    Internet tutorial
    UsbLoader
    Homebrew channel
    and after that i tryied to install this 2 wads:
    1.WorldofGoo Succeed
    2.LostWinds - Error 1010 (I assume it has something to do with memory) and after that i had this message and i can not enter homebrewChannel.

    Is it possible to delete some wads or channels with another way?
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Internet Tutorial is HUGE. Delete it.
     
  7. nutrialex

    Newcomer nutrialex Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Andorra
    tattar8

    You are right


    It was so simple .
    I didn't noticed the option "Channels" under the "DATA MANAGEMENT"
    So i went "DATA MANAGEMENT" ---> "CHANNELS" and i
    DELETE THE F@CKING INTERNET TUTORIAL

    I Didn't noticed how BIG was it.

    THANK YOU
     
  8. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
    I have a similar issue on a mates Wii.

    Tried to install today World of Goo, and Pokemon Rumble. (and update Priiloader from 0.2 or 0.3 to 0.4)

    Its a otherwise Stock 4.2E Wii, updated by Ninti, then Hacked by the CSG.

    Updated Priiloader 1st, then rebooted, all good.

    The proceeded to use MMM to install the 2 x WADS.

    Received NO errors.

    Rebooted to System Menu, immediatly get a Memory Full error, and thrown to the Data Management screen?

    Sure enough, 0 blocks free. Whassup?

    Remove both the newly installed WADs freed up around 350 blocks. Mine at home whcih is very similar, has over 1000 blocks free??

    Have to ring him tomorrow and confirm if he has the Internet Help channel, which I doubt when I was looking at the installed channels and saves.

    Any other soutions, could it be caused by Priiloader. I never checked how many were free prior to twiddling today??

    I also removed Priiloader, same free blocks??

    Could I have corruption?, is their any utility to show the NAND memory usage by channel/savegame?

    We do have a NAND backup, but only bootmi as IOS (New unit)
     

Share This Page