Homebrew which format should I use to load wii u games?

vento5886

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal
I'm really new to the Wii U homebrew community, but not new in the Wii one. I'm used to just pop the game in a folder in my USB drive, load USB Loader GX and load it from there. To load Wii U games on a Wii U, is it the same or is it completely different?
I've been doing some research and I found about .WUD files and how you can install them through WUD Manager GX2 (I think that's the name), so I searched and searched for a site that has those files, and I couldn't find anything. The only copies that I can find are .iso files. Is there a way to install or load .iso files or even converting to a file that is possible to do that? If yes, to which format and how do I convert it?

Last edited by vento5886,

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Use a HDD to store your game, as for installing you need CFW and put the files on the SD card for it to install with WUP installer GX2. Or you can use NUSspli to download games directly to the system.

vento5886

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal
Use a HDD to store your game, as for installing you need CFW and put the files on the SD card for it to install with WUP installer GX2. Or you can use NUSspli to download games directly to the system.
so, I don't need to install directly to the system memory. But, what program do I use to load the games? And which file format do I need to use? (ex: .wbfs for the Wii)

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
so, I don't need to install directly to the system memory. But, what program do I use to load the games? And which file format do I need to use? (ex: .wbfs for the Wii)