What now ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ntt4, Mar 3, 2009.

Mar 3, 2009

What now ? by ntt4 at 5:58 PM (988 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. ntt4
    OP

    Newcomer ntt4 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all, Im being overlooked in the other thread some im posting this here.

    On my wii, I have HBC, backup loader, a cIOS, a modded mIOS and preloader.

    Im thinking of moving to either softmii or miiwii. Depending on which is more reliable and on what the community say.

    How would I go about installing either one, and are there any advantages/is it worth it ?
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well I don't know what you understand for advantage or something worth but when MiiWii comes out (if ever comes out) it will be the light version of SoftMii, remember that this are the names of the PACK OF UTILITIES for making your Wii:

    Read Natively your games from the Disc Channel
    Have real region free (some newer games refuse to run on a different video output, so launcher is still needed for this ones)
    Back door for recover for certain bricks

    and the diference with SoftMii is that the team are now making several changes in the graphics of the menu, and MiiWii will not have nothing of this, altough if you want you can do it equally, remember this are only the names of the PACK OF UTILITIES...!! [​IMG]


    BTW: next time ask in some other thread, please..!! [​IMG]
     
  3. ntt4
    OP

    Newcomer ntt4 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    kk, So how would I go about installing it with the preloader installed ?

    P.S I've tried to download the manuals for both , but get a corrupted download each time [​IMG]
     
  4. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well all you need is use AnyRegionChanger1.1b_mod5 by QLeap to re-install 3.2 with some hacks
    Install the CIOScorp package
    re-install preloader (cause it will be erased when you use ARC1.1b_mod5)

    I'm guessing you are at 3.2, if not then use cIOS and IOS Downgraders to go to 3.2, then do the above, that's all..!! [​IMG]
     
  5. ntt4
    OP

    Newcomer ntt4 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, Will have a go later. Is CIOScorp the only difference between what I have now and miiwii ?
     
  6. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah. MiiWii is just supposed to be a guide for newbs, nothing more.
     
  7. ntt4
    OP

    Newcomer ntt4 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    So let me get this right ...

    1. Use Hacks Remover to remove hacks.ini ?
    2. Use AnyRegionChanger1.1b_mod5 to reinstall 3.2 ? Will that happen over the network, Never used that app before
    3. Install CIOScorp from somewhere
    4. Reinstall preloader

    and will I have to add the Cios and Mios back again ?

    Thanks for the help
     
  8. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes
    yes yes
    yes
    yes
    no
     
  9. ntt4
    OP

    Newcomer ntt4 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    *Thumbs up*

    Great, Will have a go later, Thanks [​IMG]

    Can I get a link to the hacks remover please ?

    Seems impossible to find [​IMG]
     
  10. TrickyTony

    Member TrickyTony GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    It should be in the Softmii pack, at softmii.org
     
  11. yakboy

    Newcomer yakboy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States

    Technically speaking that's all SoftMii is plus the tool to install the themes. If you are at preloader version 0.28, there is nothing else for you to do but install the tool. All SoftMii is, all these tools packed in one easy way to use.
     
  12. ntt4
    OP

    Newcomer ntt4 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Oh no...

    My wii is stuck on Content 2/9 ID : 00000045...

    I think it' still downloading but im not sure. It did the first part fine.

    Problem fixed itself. Dont panic ... yet.
     
  13. ntt4
    OP

    Newcomer ntt4 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks everyone. Worked like a charm [​IMG]

    Although now , I get vertical black lines down the side of the game :S
     

Share This Page