Weird issue with cfg USB loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Masprague, Nov 24, 2010.

Nov 24, 2010
  1. Masprague
    OP

    Newcomer Masprague Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Hey all,

    First time poster long time stalker.

    I am running USA 4.1 and using v60 of cfg usbloader. I updated my cios249 to rev 20 for black ops which ran perfectly after that. I am running my games off of a USB hdd drive with no issues. Well today I purchased a larger hdd (200 gig) and put my games on there. So no changes to the wii or updates. I formats to the wbfs using wii backup manager. Everything transferred and loaded perfect.

    But then my issues started. I normally load everything with 249 and default settings in cfg. Now when I select 249 and load the game it freezes at loading. The game never loads. I tried every game i have and still see the same problem. It never leaves the cfg screen. If i change it to 222 it loads. But i need 249 for black ops, plus everything worked with 249. What would have caused the change?

    Any help?

    Thanks guys!!!
     
  2. farcry15

    Member farcry15 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    black ops works just as well with hermes 224 base 57
     
  3. Masprague
    OP

    Newcomer Masprague Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I realized though that I did not install Hermes v5.1 when did v20 of cios249.

    Would that make a difference.

    @farcry I'm sure it does but why would 249 stop working all the sudden??
     
  4. Masprague
    OP

    Newcomer Masprague Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    any other thoughts by anyone??

    Should i reinstall the 249?
     
  5. KuRensan

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    when you press the game cover do you hear a sound ??
    if so just re-add Cod BO on the drive (worked for me )
     
  6. Masprague
    OP

    Newcomer Masprague Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    i hear a sound but no matter what game i use it freezes at:

    "Booting Wii game, please wait...

    IOS(249)
     
  7. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,176
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Was the previous drive WBFS?

    And WHY are you using that?!? It's been obsolete for almost a year.
     
  8. Masprague
    OP

    Newcomer Masprague Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    @Fishaman P

    yeah it was WBFS. I formatted it the same way i did the previous drive with Wii Backup Manager.

    What has been obsolete for almost a year?....WBFS? 249?
     

Share This Page