Hacking WADManager channel Error (ret=-1)

iamthevice

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 11, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
51
Country
United States
I am having an issue with WADManager 1.3 and jump drives.

For some reason it will never recognize that there is a jump drive plugged in, always giving me error (ret=-1). I am on 3.4j. any help?
 

OBI

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 24, 2009
Messages
26
Trophies
0
XP
166
Country
Gambia, The
you can try this:

1) Your SD card is not formatted as FAT16 properly, reformat
it
2) You deleted the file, after you selected it for install… stop
doing shit like this
3) Appears, when there is no “WAD” folder on your device
(i.e. a SD card)

good luck
wink.gif
 

SilverSurfR

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2009
Messages
245
Trophies
0
Location
NJ, USA
XP
56
Country
United States
If by jump drive, you mean a USB flash drive. They don't all work.

You can find out if this is the issue by using. Mass Storage Device Tester
But you might need to convert ELF to DOL on it first to run it.

Note: Devices which return the error code -10000 will probably never work with this application/library because they are either not using the bulk-only mass storage protocol or because they are not using SCSI commands. Someone else will have to add support for them.
 

iamthevice

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 11, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
51
Country
United States
OBI said:
you can try this:

1) Your SD card is not formatted as FAT16 properly, reformat
it
2) You deleted the file, after you selected it for install… stop
doing shit like this
3) Appears, when there is no “WAD” folder on your device
(i.e. a SD card)

good luck
wink.gif



thanks for the try, but unfortunately this isnt the problem i have. SD cards work fine.

Posts merged

QUOTE(SilverSurfR @ Feb 11 2009, 10:15 AM) If by jump drive, you mean a USB flash drive. They don't all work.

You can find out if this is the issue by using. Mass Storage Device Tester
But you might need to convert ELF to DOL on it first to run it.

Note: Devices which return the error code -10000 will probably never work with this application/library because they are either not using the bulk-only mass storage protocol or because they are not using SCSI commands. Someone else will have to add support for them.

this sounds like its more related to my issue. i do mean usb drive by jump drive.
smile.gif
.

I have read a whole bunch of other topics and it was mentioning that problems like these could also be the reason that backup games will not work? Is this true?
 

iamthevice

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 11, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
51
Country
United States
ok, just tested 2 different drives. both read fine thru that USB test tool. WADManager still returns the error. Both are FAT32 formatted, both had the WAD directory. any more tips?
 

drmarvin

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
318
Trophies
0
Age
46
Location
Canada
XP
345
Country
Canada
I have found this problem too. The only way I can get around it is to use WAD Manager 1.1 when i want to use a USB stick.

Hope that helps
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Alot of users just want it for attention tbh
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I know a forum that said if you're good and don't ask you usually get it
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    you mean this forum?
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah others
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    You know what they say, I want never gets.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Iirc temp usually votes people in or holds an application every once in a blue moon
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    ^ that
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    They're pretty good at hiring the sexy ones
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Inc. Dinoh
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    550k members and only about a dozen staff they hold their own pretty well
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Stupid region locked digital keys are the dumbest thing next gen consoles have come up with
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    @DinohScene, that Xbox code ever work?
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yeh it was the PC version of 76
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    regardless, the hubby took it : D
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    lawl the site said xbox
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Was given a PC Game Pass key for free on Temp, didn't work because region locking. :(
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Or as I like to call it, RACISM.
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Now for someone to hack that thing and make pixel pr0n
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It maybe possible.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Will be perfect for onlyfans links
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Gamers: I bet your 4k oled ain't a jump rop
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    No, but I can take my OLED jump rope for a 4k
  • Shape @ Shape:
    That's a race.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol