Using gct file without Gecko

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Jink, Jul 29, 2010.

Jul 29, 2010

Using gct file without Gecko by Jink at 12:20 AM (1,058 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Jink
    OP

    Newcomer Jink Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I understand that Geckos and Ocarina used the gct to enable cheats for games. But are there other programs that simply enable it? Simply because,both Gecko and Ocarina dont detectmy backup disc, while I can still boot the disc with Neogamma.
    Can anybody help me with this matter?
     
  2. ZeoZan

    Newcomer ZeoZan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Aruba
  3. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    NeoGamma supports GCT files too [​IMG]
    Just place the file in sd:/codes/ as GAMEID.gct and activate cheats in the options
     
  4. Jink
    OP

    Newcomer Jink Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    rlly? gotta check then

    -.- now it come up with message "You are stupid" whenever i boot it [​IMG]
    Does that mean i have the wrong gct for the game? like wrong region id?
     
  5. Sorthoz

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    The accio cheat app has loads of preloaded cheats that you can load with gecko OS! [​IMG]
     
  6. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
     

Share This Page