USB Loader GX not loading games

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ChaseMaxwell, Dec 27, 2012.

Dec 27, 2012
  1. ChaseMaxwell
    OP

    Newcomer ChaseMaxwell Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    I got a new external HDD and put my games and a lot of other stuff in it and I kinda have to guess I gotta format it to something to get it to work. Is there any way I can load the games without formatting it? If not, is there a way to format it into something where I can both put other stuff in the HDD and play wii and gamecube games?
     
  2. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,430
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    You don't need to format it, it's already formated (FAT32 or NTFS are both compatible).
    You only need to put the games in the correct folders, and renamed correctly.

    • create a folder named wbfs at the root of the partition.
    you_drive:/wbfs/

    • if your games are in .wbfs:
    - put the files in the /wbfs/ folder
    - Launch the program WiiBackupManager, go to settings, FAT32 tab, select "Title [GameID]" and check the "rename naming convention on mount" checkbox.
    - exit the setting, go to HDD1 tab, select your partition in the list. Done :)
    (every games are renamed automatically when you mounted the partition)


    • if you games are in .iso:
    - Launch WiiBackupManager
    - Launch the program WiiBackupManager, go to settings, FAT32 tab, select "Title [GameID]" and check the "rename naming convention on mount" checkbox.
    - In the "File" tab, load the folder where you have your ISO files
    - in the "HDD1" tab, load the partition where you have your /wbfs/ folder
    - in the file tab, select the games (checkbox), and select "Transfer to HDD1"
    It will convert/move/rename the ISO in WBFS files, taking a lot less spaces.

    • connect the drive to the Wii and launch the loader.
     
  3. ChaseMaxwell
    OP

    Newcomer ChaseMaxwell Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    21

    First of all, thank you so much for helping me. "select "Title [GameID]" and check the "rename naming convention on mount" checkbox."

    http://i.imgur.com/6tR4E.png

    Do you mean this? Oh and btw can I do both methods since I have some iso's and some wbfs.

    Edit: It worked, thank you :)
     
  4. ChaseMaxwell
    This message by ChaseMaxwell has been removed from public view by Cyan, Dec 27, 2012, Reason: Duplicate.
    Dec 27, 2012
  5. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,430
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    yeah, I often forget correct menu or setting's names.
    I'm glad you could fix your problem :)
     

Share This Page