USB Loader 1.1 - Partition Change

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Whatssup, Apr 9, 2009.

Apr 9, 2009
  1. Whatssup
    OP

    Newcomer Whatssup Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I got a WD Essntials 1TB! I formated into two almost even partitions (about 480-490 GB a piece)! I've loaded games on to both partitions with WBFS Manager 2.1! Now I was wondering how and if I can switch between the partitions within USB Loader?
     
  2. Whatssup
    OP

    Newcomer Whatssup Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone?
     
  3. Mark McDonut

    Member Mark McDonut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't it display all of your games from both in the list? If not, how many is it displaying? I know on my Wii my 41 games amount to about 90gb, I can't imagine how many you have listed, it may be limited to how many games it can show....
     
  4. Whatssup
    OP

    Newcomer Whatssup Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure it only shows one partition at a time because it shows the free disk space for that partition...and they both aren't full yet!
     
  5. Hyroero

    Newcomer Hyroero Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Australia
    Sort of on topic, can i partition my external hard drive that i use to back up all my movies to have a partition that i will be able to play wii back ups from?

    Along with keeping one partition for my work and movies.
     
  6. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    This is what I do. I have one partition that is Fat32 for movie stuff, and another in Wbfs for Wii games. I think both need to be a primary partition...I also have the Fat32 one first. Dunno if it makes a difference.
     
  7. Hyroero

    Newcomer Hyroero Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Australia
    Cool.

    Its because i only have one hard drive and i don't want to format it and lose all my stuff.
     
  8. Whatssup
    OP

    Newcomer Whatssup Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you can make as many partitions as you like and still use one for Wii games! I was just wondering if there is a way to switch between two WBFS partitions within USB Loader?
     
  9. Vibestar

    Newcomer Vibestar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    So it is possible to divide a HD in 2 and play games from it and still play movies in MPlayer???
     
  10. Whatssup
    OP

    Newcomer Whatssup Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, that is fully possible!
     
  11. Vibestar

    Newcomer Vibestar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    I tried it but it won't work. Made 2 partitions but MPlayer does not see it. The USB Loader works fine.
     
  12. Mb*

    Newcomer Mb* Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Livingston, Scotland!!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Whenever i partition my drive - one FAT nd one WBFS i get a (RET-1) error
    i can only fix this if i pull out the HDD power chord and put it bak in...

    any ideas for a fix

    ps. this problem didnt occur when i had the whole drive formatted..
     
  13. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe try putting the mplayer partition at the beginning of the hard drive, and the wbfs at the end.
     
  14. Vibestar

    Newcomer Vibestar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    formatted it to FAT32 and it works. Thanks for the help [​IMG]
     

Share This Page