Upgraded firmware, having problems

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by savage1987, Jan 16, 2009.

Jan 16, 2009
  1. savage1987
    OP

    Newcomer savage1987 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    Upgraded my firmware last night, can no longer turn on the cheatswitch, touching anywhere on that screen except 'start'.. cheat list is still available but can't control the cheatswitch.

    Any ideas? Have I done something obviously wrong?

    I had to upgrade my firmware in order for DragonBall: Origins to save properly.. but now I'm left with this problem.

    Any help or ideas appreciated
    Sam
     
  2. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    iSakuReal? Try that [​IMG].
     
  3. savage1987
    OP

    Newcomer savage1987 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks mate I will look into it now
     
  4. liipod

    Newcomer liipod Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    Edit :Sorry ,my reply was for another post.
     
  5. mc_B3oWoLF

    Member mc_B3oWoLF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Russian Federation
    Country:
    Russia
    erm, M3 Developers DO NOT recommend to DEFRAG the flash card by any computer application, do they?!?!?
    (As far as I remember, there was such a warning in M3Sakura. I met it when I was translating the messages from English into Russian)

    liipod has already moved his advise to another topic.. this was the rhetorical question to him
    but i think, still this precaution should be seen here too [​IMG]
     
  6. savage1987
    OP

    Newcomer savage1987 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks, now I know not to defragment it, and I'm setting up the iSakuReal system now
     
  7. savage1987
    OP

    Newcomer savage1987 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    All set up and running, not sure if I like the interface of the iSakuReal as much as the original darker skin I had, but I haven't had any issues so far so I'm happy enough.

    Skins available for this setup?? I don't know the first thing about this sort of stuff, sorry if my questions are annoying / stupid..

    much appreciated
    Sam
     
  8. Sportsmaniac1322

    Member Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,183
    Location:
    Forman's Basement
    Country:
    United States
    There are skins in the M3 Sakura FAQ. Here's the link: http://www.tinyurl.com/m3sakura. Scroll down until you see skin downloads. Put them somewhere on your microSD and navigate to where you put them on your M3 Real. Then slide them to the right and it'll be skinned.
     

Share This Page