Trauma Center second blood hangs with USB loader?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by erolz, Apr 19, 2009.

Apr 19, 2009
  1. erolz
    OP

    Member erolz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi,

    first of all i want to thank all for the GREAT work!!! Thanks to all of them for spending time on the USB loader.
    nice job!!

    BUT... i can not get the loader to work with Trauma Center NEW BLOOD...
    got 4,0 firmware with ciosrev10 and working gamma loader and hbc installed. also got a wireless sensor bar.

    ive loaded the ISO to my Sandisk 4GB USB disk with the Wbfs Inteligent Gui.
    the loader loads the iso (and shows the cover) but hangs suddently after a few seconds loading the game... :-(
    the first time the wii hanged when entering my name (have to reboot the wii) and second time in the stage selection screen.
    the game suddenlty wont react on my controller....can not do a thing :-( after a few seconds he loses the connection with my wiimote (all 4 lights are blinking when pushing a button)

    Ive tried both USB ports and disconnected my USB LAN connector too.
    Also tried to load the game with an original game disc inside.
    anyone here with the same problem?
    Tried the "Configurable USB Loader" and "ultimate" loaders.

    help needed please...
    thanx again!
     
  2. DM357

    Newcomer DM357 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Uhh, Second blood?


    I've ran both NEW blood and Second OPINION on a USB loader, and i have the same set up as you apart from the drive as i have a 250gb hard drive attached with a USB to IDE cable.

    SO wouldn't load with GC stuff in and New blood hates being forced to anything.
     
  3. aardvarks

    Member aardvarks GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is that, new blood or second Opinion ?
     
  4. steve-p

    Member steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you had usb-ethernet then make sure it's all disabled on the config including making sure connect24 is off.
     
  5. erolz
    OP

    Member erolz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    Belgium
    sorry. i meant NEW BLOOD.
    how do i disable the USB LAN in the config? connect24 is turned off allready and it still doesnt work...:-(
     
  6. DM357

    Newcomer DM357 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you forcing NTSC or PAL?
     
  7. erolz
    OP

    Member erolz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    Belgium
    i just push the A button to load the game.
    how can i force NTSC or PAL with the USB loader? can this be done with B (settings) or something? can not find a patch option...
     
  8. ratpimples

    Newcomer ratpimples Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    both work fine for me
     
  9. erolz
    OP

    Member erolz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    Belgium
    wich loader and usb hdd do you use?
    can you please upload a full working version with the right hbc dir structure and config so i can try it too?
    thanx
     
  10. erolz
    OP

    Member erolz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    Belgium
    fixed it!
    somehow my connect24 was turned on. i disabled it and now the game works ;-)
    kinda strange..why is that anyway?
     
  11. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    because usb lan adaptors cause the wii to unmount any other usb adaptors, even if it's not plugged in but only present in settings
     

Share This Page