The currency conversion is a bit broken...

Discussion in 'Online Stores and Purchases' started by Geostar, Mar 7, 2011.

Mar 7, 2011
  1. Geostar
    OP

    Newcomer Geostar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Erm... These are some expensive flashcarts....

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    this is annoying
    the currency rates are set to update automatically every day
    but for some reason it fails every once in a while...
    last time we had the CAD set to -1.00 and it made all prices input by canadian stores turn into "lowest prices!" which fucked the website.
    i'll keep this thread open in case it happens again...
     
  3. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    PLEASE turn it off, the Australian dollar is still higher than the US dollar [​IMG]

    No but seriously, why not set it to get info from like a bank site or whatever? (or is that what it already does?)
     
  4. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    yes, that is already what it does.
    i have no idea why it fails sometimes...
     
  5. DSdonkey77

    Member DSdonkey77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    The Peg
    Country:
    Canada
    lol, this is pretty funny!
     

Share This Page