1. eliboa

    OP eliboa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    France
    TegraRcmGUI_v2.5 is available ;)

    Changelog :
    • TegraRcmSmash updated to v1.2.1-3
    • memloader updated to v3
    • Added rajkosto's UMS samples to mount eMMC partitions
    • biskeydump v7 added : dump BIS keys for eMMC content decryption
    • Added logging console
    • Fixed #22 : enter problem
    Embedded payloads :
    • Fusee primary (Atmosphere bootloader)
    • Hekate CTCaer 4.6
    • ReiNX bootloader
    • SX Loader (SX OS bootloader)
     
    Onnikus, SaUzEr, chronoss and 4 others like this.
  2. Onnikus

    Onnikus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey there, sorry if this is a necro, but I'm running everything needed at its latest releases (TegraGUI, TegraSmash, APX driver, etc.). Got my Switch (FW 7.0.1, serial XAW10088XXXXXX) into RCM mode (tinfoil method), trying to test a biskeydump so I know if I'm lucky enough to be hackable or not. I get an RCM O.K. message from the GUI, but trying to send biskeydump via the command line given via gnilwob's thread (TegraRcmSmash.exe -w biskeydump.bin BOOT:0x0) here on the forum (can't link it as a new member...), even if normal OR admin-invoked, or if invoked from either a documents folder within /users/ or C:/test/; same results in any combination here, yields an error, returning the following:

    TegraRcmSmash (32bit) 1.2.1-3 by rajkosto
    Couldn't open payload file 'biskeydump.bin' for reading


    I don't know how to fix this. I've checked access rights (read-only property is unticked, accessible by user, etc.) and tried redownloading fresh everything from the .bin itself to the GUI and the APX driver. I also tried dragging biskeydump.bin onto TegraRcmSmash.exe (nothing seems to happen, just hangs out in the command line after saying it accessed a USB file path, but nothing else) and using the GUI's built-in biskeydump button in the Tools tab (that just freezes the program) and that yields the following out.log file:

    TegraRcmSmash (32bit) 1.2.1-3 by rajkosto
    Opened USB device path \\?\usb#vid_0955&pid_7321#6&e9bcfe3&0&8#{aa0dbd45-3117-f331-5c49-76bf65225042}
    RCM Device with id 0084FE0800000020C475446401101062 initialized successfully!
    Uploading payload (mezzo size: 92, user size: 66216, total size: 132432, total padded size: 135168)...
    Win32 error 31 happened trying to write payload buffer to RCM


    I tried both USB 3.0 and 2.0 ports and different USB-C cables, hasn't helped. I also reinstalled the needed C runtime (on Windows 10, if that matters).
    I feel like I'm so close to getting an answer, what am I missing?
     
    Last edited by Onnikus, Mar 11, 2019
  3. Zumoly

    Zumoly GBATemp Analyst
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,700
    Country:
    Mali
    NxNandManager is pretty awesome!
    Just to make sure, is it the same backup as hekate?
    If yes I can restore from hekate right?
     
  4. eliboa

    OP eliboa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    France
    Thanks :) Yes the backup is exactly the same as Hekate (it dumps the GPT + all partitions + backup GPT, i.e all until offset 0x747C00000). You can restore it either from NxNM or Hekate.
    Also, NxNM can restore a splitted dump made with SX OS or Hekate ;)
     
    chronoss, Zumoly and JJTapia19 like this.
  5. pikapizza

    pikapizza Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Italy
    same,I tried to install the missing file but now it says "error 0xc000007b"
     
  6. Smd4420

    Smd4420 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    FYI to anyone that is concerned. I was holding out on Win10 1809 and decided to finally let my computer update the other night. After the update I had to reinstall before my computer would see the switch in RCM mode again. Not sure if this has already been covered but it sure scared the piss out of me thinking I bricked my switch.
     
  7. dudoso87

    dudoso87 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Hi!
    I have a Mac with Parallels and it says it has injected the payload, but my Switch still has a black screen. How can I inject it then? Thanks!
     
  8. eliboa

    OP eliboa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    France
    For some reason this app doesn't work on VMs for Mac (Parallels, VirtualBox, etc). This is not an issue I'll try to fix because I don't have a Mac myself and the problem may be caused by the embedded program TegraRcmSmash.exe (by rajkosto).
     
  9. eliboa

    OP eliboa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    France
    TegraRcmGUI_v2.6 is available ;)

    This is a minor update, no new feature.

    The following was changed since the last release:
    • biskeydump updated to v9 (Support new tsec fw in 8.1.0)
    • embedded payloads updated to latest version : Fusée, Hekate & ReiNX bootloader
    • fixed an error when loading shofel2 coreboot
     
    tiliarou and hausa51 like this.
  10. lukechamber

    lukechamber Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Indonesia
    hello I am new user nintendo switch
    try to inject some games, using TEGRARCM.
    But, it has error "is not valid Win32 application"
    I tried change sources, computer but still same result.
    I use windows XP SP3 and windows 7 64bit

    any suggestion? or did I missed something?

    thank you
     
  11. Andalitez

    Andalitez GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    442
    Country:
    United States
    Windows XP?

    Maybe you need a newer version of Windows
     
  12. lukechamber

    lukechamber Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Indonesia
    but I already tried windows 7 64 bit too
    should I tried windows 10?
     
  13. eliboa

    OP eliboa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    France
    Latest release has been tested on Win7 x64, Win10 x64 et Win10 x86.
    That said, I switched to VC++ 2017 v141 toolset to build latest release, instead of VC++ 2017 v140-xp for previous release so maybe you should try v2.5.
     
  14. yodenny

    yodenny Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    im using the latest release was able to get the rcm ok but when i click inject it gives me the hourglass but then shuts itself down and restarts i checked the antivirus but nothing any help? using win 10

    update i noticed it leaves me a text file named "out" but when i open it there is nothing in it

    update 2: good news it worked with the installer was using the portable version. i noticed the microsoft store open so i changed the settings so it allows non microsoft apps to install anywhere
     
    Last edited by yodenny, Aug 29, 2019
  15. Mogiie

    Mogiie Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Greece
    Hi,

    why when I use 2.6 to go to rcm with my 5.1 Switch I get a purple screen of death but when I use the 2.4 everything works fine? Does it have to do with the switch OS version?

    thank you
     
  16. saeedabouhamzeh

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    guys I've just update my framework and its working, i used hekate_ctcaer_5.0.0 payload in Tegra and it worked. but i cant find FTPD to transfer .NSP games. where can i find that?
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Starfire213

    Starfire213 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    would I be able to disconnect the switch after injecting? just a question

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Would I be able to unplug the switch after injecting the payload?
    (sorry for double post.)
     
  18. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,999
    Country:
    Austria
    Sure, after you have injected the payload successfully, you can unplug the switch from your computer.
     
  19. Starfire213

    Starfire213 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    oh good
     
  20. Starfire213

    Starfire213 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    also how much space is needed for a emuNand with hekate ctcaer? I don't have a sd card slot on my pc and the laptop I use with an sd card has a measly 1 gb of free space so I can't even move the sysnand backup off the sd.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - TegraRcmSmash, TegraRcmGUI, Simple