System menu colors wrong

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by JerJer, Jun 16, 2010.

Jun 16, 2010

System menu colors wrong by JerJer at 3:04 PM (1,243 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. JerJer
    OP

    Newcomer JerJer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Just recently updated all IOS and CIOS to latest versions. Still on system Menu 4.1 and boot v2. Now after launching some games via configurable USB loader after the game is exited back to the system menu, sometimes the menu colors are wrong. Blues are yellow, etc. Any ideas as to what this is a reault of?
     
  2. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    ya 4.1 is a buggy bitch. I had lots of problems with it.
     
  3. mappy123

    Newcomer mappy123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    priiloader is problem uninstall it and use startpatch or similar
     
  4. bjorno

    Member bjorno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Im running 4.1 PERFECTLY. Priiloader problem? No.
    Removing priiloader means removing brick protecttion O_O
     
  5. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    United States
    I had a similar issue myself. sometimes the wii would have the wrong colors, i was using a cheap Multi System comp cables. turned out that was the problem. Got a better set of comp cables and never experienced the problem again
     
  6. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    congrats!
     
  7. bjorno

    Member bjorno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    Netherlands
     
  8. JerJer
    OP

    Newcomer JerJer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Well I've been on 4.1 since it released and never had this issue until now. The cables have been checked for tightness but are the high quality ones, so don't suspect them. What did change was: Updated PriiLoader to V89. Updated Configurable Loader to V57. Updated all IOS to the latest Non-Stubbed versions. Then it began to happen. So not sure what to think. Thanks for everyone's suggestions.
     
  9. JerJer
    OP

    Newcomer JerJer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Well it turns out after much trial and error that the issue was PriiLoader .89. I reinstalled .78 and all was fine. The re-installed .89 same issue. So I'll stay at .78 for now.
     
  10. Kryptical

    Member Kryptical GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Yea, it's a bug in Priiloader .89. I got it on my 4.2U. The .78 release is the most latest stable Priiloader.
     
  11. Narolez

    Member Narolez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    <LAB#257>
    Country:
    Germany

Share This Page